Reviews



Stay at Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

Beautiful Room, excellent Breakfast,I would highly recommend this B&B.Val the owner made us feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Susan j b | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 week ago


Bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I stayed with Val for two nights. The room was lovely , comfortable beds and everything spotlessly clean . Val couldn’t do enough for us , very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was very good and Valreally accommodating and doing everything to please guests . A lovely place to stay .

Reviewer:susan p | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


THE place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Val's home several times and are amazed at how well she runs this lovely establishment. While it always seems immaculate to us, Val is constantly upgrading or in the midst of planning an upgrade. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the beds comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. Add to that Val's cheerfulness and the lovely views from this home and you have it all.

Reviewer:Ian Robb and Zofia F | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay after two weeks of hard travelling for work.

Reviewer:Monika S | Tue 3rd Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Stay at Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay at Ford house farm beautiful place in a lovely location val the owner was very welcoming and made us feel at home would stay here again and racommend it to family and friends

Reviewer:Linda M | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The room is higher with a sofa, tv, double bed and a beauty en suite. The rooms are cleaned to a high level and we were really pleased we booked here. The lady couldn’t do enough for us even getting me some veggie sausages. Lovely place and lovely staff we will return.

Reviewer:AJ S | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Fantastic Farm - Rating 5/5

Ford House Farm is a fantastic place to stay. The room was amazing, the breakfast superb, Val (the owner) is extremely nice and all in a tranquil and scenic setting. I will certainly return.

Reviewer:Cornelia P | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ford House Farm for 2 nights when in the area for a family wedding. Val our host was very welcoming &made our stay really enjoyable. The accommodation was outstanding, everything from the surroundings to the fabulous rooms &lovely breakfast was luxurious Val had thought of everything you might need. Cannot praise this accommodation enough it is amazing.

Reviewer:Suzanne M | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ford House Farm for 2 nights when in the area for a family wedding. Val our host was very welcoming &made our stay really enjoyable. The accommodation was outstanding, everything from the surroundings to the fabulous rooms &lovely breakfast was luxurious Val had thought of everything you might need. Cannot praise this accommodation enough it is amazing.

Reviewer:Suzanne M | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Fabulousplace to stay - Rating 5/5

This b@b was really lovely place to stay.Val the host was really lovely and very helpful with places to see.The room was very comfortable and spaciousand the breakfast was first classWell worth the visit highly recommend.

Reviewer:valerie P | Sat 9th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Thé Best Place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were at Fordhouse Farm for one night only but this is thé rub ! It is a fantastic place to stay. This historical house is wonderfully well-kept and decorated,.Breakfast is a must. Most of all :we felt welcome and taken care of by thé owner straight away .

Reviewer:Jean Pierre G | Thu 31st May 2018 | 2 months ago


Beautiful B&B in great location - Rating 5/5

Val is an exceptional host and the B&B is a beautiful old farmhouse in a splendid setting. It is convenient for Saltaire, the airport and many other attractions. We will certainly stay here again when we return to have aa proper look around Saltaire

Reviewer:Bob B | Thu 31st May 2018 | 2 months ago


Great Country Quiet - Rating 5/5

Our stay was great!The quiet pastoral setting was lovely.The hostess couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well decorated. The food perfect.Great value for the price.Will be recommending it to all our friends headed into this part of the country.Thanks Val for a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Carol L | Mon 28th May 2018 | 2 months ago


Gorgeous B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm welcoming hostess, nothing too much trouble.So friendly and informative about the area.The rooms are stunning, large and comfortable, well stocked for refreshments.Views over the countryside beautiful as are the B&B's gardens.We would highly recommend this delightful B&B.Thank you.

Reviewer:Elaine T | Wed 23rd May 2018 | 2 months ago


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Fantastic valley location, with easy access to stunning river and canal walks. Beautiful,spotless room with attention to every detail. Very good breakfast. Friendly welcome and service. Excellent value for money!

Reviewer:mrs s H | Mon 21st May 2018 | 2 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great place, a pleasure to be in this hotel

Reviewer:Ranan U | Sun 6th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Val is a wonderful host. You are made to feel like a guest in her home. Friendly welcome, warm and very comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast would highly recommend. Nothing is too much problem. We will be back next time we are up North!

Reviewer:Alexandra k | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic Service - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at Ford House Farm, which is in an oasis of peaceful countryside, despite being so close to a large populatedarea.The rooms are spacious and well equipped with modern bathrooms. The breakfast is substantial and enough to set you up for the day. We received an extremely friendly welcome from Val.

Reviewer:John S | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


We had a great time - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a wonderful time in a beautiful house near to great places to visit. Delicious breakfasts, a comfortable bed and delightful room. Our hostess Val could not have done more for us. Perfect!

Reviewer:Freda B | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Our 3rd time staying at Ford Farm. We travel up from Norfolk to visit family and wouldn’t stay anywhere else. The room is comfortable and spacious. Val (the owner) is the perfect host and the breakfasts are very fulfilling. It’s in a beautiful setting.

Reviewer:Maggie A | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely Stay!- Rating 5/5

We were two couples stayed one night for an event locally.Both our rooms were delightful, nicely furnished, clean warm and nice little touches. Breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much bother for Val and her helper. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Kathy H | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


At Ease & Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Our friendly host Val, met us on arrival. We were shown all of the facilities and access arrangements. We found our room to be warm and comfortable with plenty of space. The ensuite had a large shower cubicle with more than adequate storage and a supply of spa style cleansers available for use. The bed was softer than what we usually sleep on but both of us slept solidly which was great. The windows were easy to operate and provided adequate ventilation. Breakfast was amazing and you do not feel hungry for the whole day!We both would like to thank Val for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewer:Richard T | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a party nearby at the old barn just a stones throw away, The staff were polite and non-intrusive, giving us a brief tour with our keys we were then left to relax in the beautiful surroundings. Very clean, comfy beds and lovely hosts. Breakfast was indeed exceptional with a lovely lady attentive to our every need. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Aaron P | Mon 12th Mar 2018 | 5 months ago


Gem - Rating 5/5

I have not stopped at a B &B with such a big room with great views. Val was there to meet us upon arrival and made us feel at home straight away.We stopped in room 2 which had two very comfortable single beds. An adequate shower room.huge wardrobe and dressing table. Us a 2 seat setter. Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. We would definitely stop there again.

Reviewer:Colin R | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 5 months ago


guests from the west - Rating 5/5

very friendly hostess full of local informationlovely spacious room with wonderful viewsexcellent breakfast

Reviewer:Bryan S | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 5 months ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

Staying as a guest with Val at Fordhouse farm, was cosy, comfortable, impeccably clean, warm, food great and plenty of it!And great value on top of all that!The horses, vies and even snow were a bonus...Thanks Val! x

Reviewer:Gillian R | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


One night, would come again - Rating 5/5

The accommodations were worth far more than the extremely reasonable price, and the breakfast was very good. Val was able to put up with my changing check in times, and the room was spacious and clean.

Reviewer:Matthew P | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


One night stay - Rating 1/5

We had a wonderful stay at your lovely house the room was wonderful, breakfast great and the surroundings so peaceful will definitely stay again when visiting Bradford

Reviewer:Stephen S | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

As previous our stay was great and meant to give you five stars room wonderful and breakfast fit for a king!!!!will definitely stay again sorry for hitting wrong star rating in previous review

Reviewer:Stephen S | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Ford Farm - Full Gold Stars Excellent- Rating 5/5

Our stay at Ford Farm House was perfect in every way. A home away from home. Val made Stephen and I very welcome. Val went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed and more, a wonderful hostess. Our room and bathroom were spotless and super comfortable, the full English breakfast was restaurant quality and set us up for the day!   We will definitely return and we can highly recommended a stay at Ford Farm.

Reviewer:Mrs. Freda E | Wed 1st Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Luxurious accomodation near Saltaire - Rating 5/5

Our room was spacious and beautifully clean.Fresh, white towels and a gorgeous big shower plus one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in made for a lovely 2 night stay. We wish we could have stayed longer and explored this very interesting part of England.Breakfast was really yummy - what we chose to eat was expertly prepared. The host is super friendly and truly helpful.Five star B&B that I recommend without hesitation!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathryn G | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Ford House Farm several times over the years and it is always a really lovely stay.Val is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The food is fabulous. We'll be back many more times.

Reviewer:Dr. Larissa L | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Google Maps took me right there. Val is a lovely and personable host.My room was huge, beautiful, immaculate, and overlooked the back pasture down to the river. Her breakfast was delicious.There is a very nice waking/biking/bridle path along the canal that is parallel to the river.And this was the most comfortable bed during my 30 days of travel.Well done, Val!

Reviewer:Ann H | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent location, hosts, room and breakfast

Reviewer:David E | Fri 13th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

As the title states, everything was perfect.From reception, friendliness, information, the room, the breakfast, the view everything was perfect.Check booking.com for more detail.Val - you are a star!

Reviewer:Kevin S | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Relaxing stay at Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

Thank you - I enjoyed my 3-night stay at Ford House Farm. The room was comfortable and peaceful, with good views;the location was convenient for a concert in Saltaire, and visiting a friend in Leeds.

Reviewer:Timothy J | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay. Val was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Nice room, even better breakfast.

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Best stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome from Val and beautiful position. Very large bedroom with very comfortable beds and all so clean. The breakfast was delicious with everything so tasty. You were so kind to run us into Saltaire - thank you.

Reviewer:Jacqui G | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Could\'nt have been better - Rating 5/5

This is such a delightful, comfortable and welcoming place to stay. I would recommend it highly to anyone wanting to discover the this lovely area of Yorkshire.

Reviewer:Diane C | Thu 14th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent comfortable and cosy stay - Rating 5/5

Fordhouse Farm is a large, secluded farmhouse in beautiful surroundings. It is comfortable, cosy &homely with a really warm &friendly welcome from Val. Our room was large with lovely views &had complimentary tea, coffee, water &toiletries. The bathroom was really modern with a fantastic shower! Breakfast was home-cooked to order, with a wide range of choices. Nothing bad to say about Fordhouse Farm at all! It is excellent value for money - I would certainly stay there again &highly recommend it!

Reviewer:Gail W | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Highly recommened - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with great facilities in a lovely quiet location.Great views and a wonderful breakfast.Will be returning.

Reviewer:Ann K | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Fantastic place in a lovely location - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable with a fantastic breakfast. The bed was very soft which worried me at first but it was so comfortable and we had a great nights sleeps. The room was lovely and very large with 3 windows on 2 sides of the house looking out over the fields and horses. It was so peaceful but so close to everything. The owners are very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. There is everything you need in the room and plenty of tea and coffee plus a few extras. The bathroom was spotless and the towels were large an fluffy. It had a big walk in shower which was great. We will be going back here for sure. Thanks Val for a great stay.

Reviewer:Anne Chadwick J | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


As Good As Ever - Rating 5/5

Third time with Val - great every time. Val makes a brilliant breakfast and always served on hot plates. She always makes time for a chat. Val's B and B is second to none - quiet, comfortable, clean and excellent value for money. Would recommend

Reviewer:Lesley A | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


top quality b+b - Rating 5/5

Great location very peaceful but very handy for Saltaire. Lovely comfy and spacious room with view. Delicious breakfast and charming welcoming host. Thank you for lovely overnight stay

Reviewer:Matthew G | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Friendly & Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms, comfortable, very clean and to a high standard. Excellent breakfast &plenty of tea, coffee etc available in rooms. Some great walks nearby. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Gwyn R | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, clean and rather splendid - Rating 5/5

This is our third visit to Ford House Farm and we have returned each time because we have enjoyed our stay so much.The accommodation is spotlessly clean and very comfortable but offers rather more than just than. Our room was also provided with sofas and tables in the manner of a fairly "high end"hotel room. They are also more than slightly "grand"in their appearance!Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice offered and cooked breakfast which we enjoyed made with good quality ingredients and well prepared and presented.The staff are friendly and helpful and extremely flexible as was necessary because of our unpredictable arrival time. (we traveled a huge distance to get here)

Reviewer:Mr. Robert M | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely wonderful! - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived Val was an absolute gem. The welcome was wonderful, the room amazing and the breakfast was the best Full English I have ever tasted (and I've had a few!)I would recommend Ford House to any of my well travelled and discerning friends - if you can find fault you have a problem!

Reviewer:Jan L | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Really welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Lovely spacious rooms.Everything we needed. Warm welcome.I'd definitely recommend Ford House Farm.

Reviewer:Ann P | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here. Fabulous room and Val (our host) was lovely - nothing too much trouble. Our son and daughter live quite close by in Leeds and Bradford so we will definitely be booking in again.

Reviewer:Hazel W | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

This can only be described as one of the best B&Bs's we have ever stayed in. Val (the owner) was very helpful and friendly, she made us feel like we had known her for years. The house was very comfortable and in an amazing setting. The breakfast was fantastic and plenty of it. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Scott G | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Go no further...- Rating 5/5

Hello traveller,If you are looking for a friendly face when you arrive, a lovely comfortable room, delicious breakfast, birds song for your alarm call, then this is the place for you - but don't tell anyone or they will all want to come!Irvine &Maggie McVeagh

Reviewer:Irvine M | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was just right from beginning to end. Lovely room, comfortable beds, great breakfast choices and everything prepared and served beautifully. Enjoyed talking to Val and appreciated her local tips. Garden delightful.

Reviewer:Tessa R | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here whilst on a training course close by.The B&B is in a nice quiet location, spacious rooms, great breakfastwith good selection and run by friendly owner.I hope to stay here again in the future.

Reviewer:Derek H | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming and peaceful - Rating 5/5

As a couple who used to live in this area but now live at the coast we needed a place to stay for 2 nights to visit family.Ford House Farm was perfect for us, Val is so warm and welcoming, our room and facilities were excellent. Breakfast - well what can we say it was all you could ask for, so much so that on the second morning we asked for smaller portions.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Elizabeth R | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Best breakfast in the area! - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and huge rooms.Val was a real sweetie and the breakfasts were the best I've had in the area!

Reviewer:Paul E | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulousb&b- Rating 5/5

Great spotless big bedroom room with excellent facilities plus great views of the lovely countryside,Val is a lovely lady who makes you feel very welcome and the breakfasts are everything you would wish for.We had a great stay and we can highly recommend this B&B. ***** 👍

Reviewer:Mr. RichardMarrison| Tue 23rd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

This is no run-of-the -mill B&B. I only stayed there one night because I needed to be in the area. However, the combined qualities of the house, the setting, the opportunities for walking and visiting which are literally on the doorstep, and above all, the overall ambience of the place that is due to the dedication and professionalism of its owner Val will draw me back, as it has drawn so many others back.Ford House Farm must be experienced to be believed.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan C | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

This is no run-of-the -mill B&B. I only stayed there one night because I needed to be in the area. However, the combined qualities of the house, the setting, the opportunities for walking and visiting which are literally on the doorstep, and above all, the overall ambience of the place that is due to the dedication and professionalism of its owner Val will draw me back, as it has drawn so many others back.Ford House Farm must be experienced to be believed.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan C | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything we needed and a very warm welcome!

Reviewer:Mr. Terry T | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


4th Visit here - Rating 5/5

A pleasant and friendly place to stay will stay again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Val is a very welcoming and thoughtful hostess, as always. Her beautiful house is in a lovely location,spotlessly kept, and with everything we could need. She also goes above and beyond to give me a delicious Gluten free breakfast - buying my favourite gf bread especially,and then, generously giving me the whole loaf! We've stayed with her 4 times and recommended her to friends, and would wholeheartedly do the same to any readers of this review.

Reviewer:Mrs. FrancesBrock| Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


5 star accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Very comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast. A very good place to recharge your batteries and relax!

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine L | Sat 18th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

val made us very welcome. Very comfortable, spotlessness clean. Just sorry we had to rush out at 7.45am and didn't have chance to have a leisurely cooked breakfast! We will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. NancyH | Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect in every way.- Rating 5/5

The beautiful location was matched by the very generously sized comfortable room. Excellent breakfast served by a caring and interested owner.

Reviewer:Mr. john h | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


UK tour - Rating 5/5

Our first stop on our driving holiday around the UK was at Ford House Farm. The best host, the best breakfast and the most comfortable stay. Don't forget to take the lovely walk to Buck Wood

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope you enjoy your travels around ScotlandKind regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. allan m | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent bed and breakfast. Val, the proprietor, has a very easy and engaging charm welcoming us on arrival and making sure that we understood all the door locking procedures, breakfast times and choices all without fuss but done very efficiently. Although she had several other guests staying that night, she seemed to know instinctively who we were, made us feel instantly welcome and settledus in with a calm attention to detail including a flask of fresh milk for our tea. Her local knowledge was invaluable, especially the idea to walk along the canalinto Saltaire for our evening (a little under an hour and passes the Saltaire brewery with its Brewery Tap bar…..a complete must!).Our room was large, spotlessly clean and fully equipped with a comfortable double bed, comfortable sofa, a great shower and beautiful views across the fields. Breakfast was outstanding – very generous with good quality ingredients cooked well and served with tonnes of friendlyhumour.Our stay in the area was too short, but Val and Ford House Farm very definitely enhanced our stay such thatwe really do want to return to explore the very beautiful area further.

Response

What areal ale place saltaire is so happy you got to sample the fine ales at fannys ,thank you for your kind review hope to see you againKind regards Val

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene A | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Delightful in all respects,everything we wanted was to hand and friendly , helpful advice was always available.

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope saltaire art gallery ticked all the boxesKind regards Val

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine P | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

In need of a comfortable place in stayi was delighted with my surprise find near tothe event i was attending and felt very safe for my 1st stay away on my own, would recommend and stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. CAROL E | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful secret place off the cycling trail by the canal.Nothing was too much trouble for Val and the breakfast was brilliant!Huge rooms and great pub meal just ten minutes walk away.

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope you got home on your bicycles safely and not too wet with the showersLook forward to meeting you both againKind regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. Martin D | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place and in such a gorgeous location. Nice little walk down to the river behind the house, and such a scrummy breakfast. thanks.

Response

Hi Emily hope your day was fun and all went well thank you for your kind review hope to meet you again at fordhousefarmKind regards Val

Reviewer:Miss. Emily W | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

This is one of the best b and b ive stayed at.Hospitality excellent rooms amazing.Definitely recommend!!

Response

sorry Michael I put the wrong name to you hope to see you again kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. MICHAEL5 W | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

A wonderful find. Perfect for travelling in the area.Great food and very helpful, friendly owner.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Rachel hope to meet you again kind regards Val

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel T | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A peaceful haven after Saltaire Brewery Bash! - Rating 5/5

This is the first time that my partner and I stayed at Ford House Farm and what a treat it was!Beautiful, spacious double ensuite bedroom on the ground floor with beautiful linens and uber clean! Val was the perfect host greeting us on arrival, showing us our room and making sure all our needs were met.The following morning we had an amazing breakfast, lovely local produce and lots of it!We can't thank Val enough for a wonderful stay and we will be back later on in the year for another visit.Many thanks.

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope to see you both again and maybe a pint at fannys ale houseKind regards Val

Reviewer:Mrs. alexandra k | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant as ever - Rating 5/5

Thank you once more Val for a lovely stay and exceptional hospitality. Fabulous breakfasts as usual, but I think the dogs and the horse stole the scene this time with Frank, Aidan and Cecil!

Response

Dear Angela and frank it\'s been a lovely two days having you staying at fordhouse farm look forward to seeing you again have a lovely summerLots of love Val and the collies xxx

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela M | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Our stay was an all too brief one night stop to visit and support a family member taking part in the Leeds 10k run. We needed an early start on Sunday and this was no problem. We had a delicious cooked breakfast which complemented the wonderfully comfortable room. We will definitely be returning.

Response

Dear mr and Mrs Sutch thank you for your kind review hope your day in Leeds went well look forward to seeing you again at Fordhouse farm kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. martin s | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellente - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Ford House Farm.Our room was beautiful, clean and well equipped.My husband loves his food and was extremely impressed with the delicious breakfast we received.Everyone was very pleasant and extremely helpful.It is set in lovely surrounding with a gorgeous garden and our room overlooked a field of horses.Would definitely come back and highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Sharon S | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Best breakfast ever! - Rating 5/5

The setting of the farm was glorious.The choice of food for breakfast excellent.My choice was scrambled egg with smoked salmon. It was cooked and seved to perfection.Thank you for a great one night stay.

Response

Thank you Clair for your kind review hope to see you again when visiting YorkshireKind regards Val

Reviewer:Ms. Claire H | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

When we saw our beautiful room we knew the stay would be lovely. The view wastranquil. The bed was so comfortable.The breakfast , selected the night before was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. The nearby walk is not to be missed. We do hope to be back. Val is the perfect host.

Response

Thank you for your kind review , glad you got to see saltaire village and the mill hope to see you againKind regards Val

Reviewer:Mrs. Josephine F | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Lovely, quiet room, stunning bathroom and delicious breakfast. We had a great time, thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanna De R | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Tucked away tranquility - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome on a late wet evening made me feel quickly settled in this lovely house. Attention to detailing was amazing. Breakfast fantastic and the landlady showed concern and attention to all her guests needs. I'd definitely stay again - thank you!!

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope to see you again at fordhousefarm regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. Steve T | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable friendly stay.Breakfast excellent.Would certainly stay again. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Ms. Susan M | Wed 18th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic home from home - Rating 5/5

This is a fantastic place to stay. Very clean and a fantastic welcome. Breakfast is good and sets you up for most of the day. Nice and quiet during the night for a good nights sleep. All you need from a b&b

Reviewer:Mr. Alan A | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Ford House FarmB and B was a positive experience.We had a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious and well prepared with an excellent choice of options. An excellent base for exploring the local area.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil A | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We were visiting friends in Baildon and Ford House proved an excellent choice for staying over.The Room was very well equipped, spaciuos and spotlessly clean.Val could not have been more friendly and helpful.The breakfast was lovely.We will definitely stay here again in the future.Kind regards Anne and Barrie

Reviewer:Mr. barrie s | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Just stayed for one night but bowled over by setting, premises, room, facilities, staff and breakfast. All top notch !

Response

Thank you hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Alan B | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight as we had to attend a funeral locally, and were very impressed with what we found. Val was very welcoming when we arrived, in wet stormy weather, and made us feel at home at once. Our room overlooking the valley was warm, spacious and comfortable, complete with all facilities, nice shower and cosy beds. Breakfast was generous and well cooked with plenty of choice - top marks to Val especially as her Rayburn had broken down, and on this occasion she was having to use a variety of other means to cook! We'd happily recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Mary P | Sat 30th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellence as usual - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect. We couldn't have been made more welcome. My son is becoming very attached to the farm animals as well, particularly the horse. A real sanctuary.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela M | Fri 29th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B with a truly lovely host.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sam S | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this lovely B&B. Very friendly hostess and a great hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.

Reviewer:Dr. Philippa E | Tue 8th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely room and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night this weekend in a large double room with a great view (even though it was raining most of the the time).The room was very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable.Really tasty breakfast with plenty of choice.Will definitely be returning next time we are in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with Ford House Farm.Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, warm and cosy.Our room was very spacious and quiet with a beautiful view of fields and horses.You would never know you were close to a city.Wonderful host, Valerie, made this a perfect mini-break.We will return again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tessa H | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Comfort and a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Valerie is a warm welcoming host at this beautiful house which is very close to the Liverpool-Leeds canal. We were a party of 4 cycling together and found safe storage for our bicycles, beautiful luxurious rooms, and a scrumptious breakfast. We would like to return.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen W | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Wedding Night - Rating 5/5

Yes we spent our wedding night at Ford House Farm and everything was just perfect! Our room was lovely complete with complimentary champagne at our bedside.The breakfast was absolutely brilliant and just what the doctor ordered!! All in all a lovely stay,thank you Val.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter G | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Bed and Breakfast stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed whilst attending the CLA Game Fair all our needs were catered for including breakfast at 6.00am!!!Would highly recommend Ford House Farm

Reviewer:Mrs. jennifer O | Tue 4th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A lovely break - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting the Game Fair. Val looked after us splendidly. Our room was spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable, and breakfast was beautifully presented, with a delicious fruit/yoghurt dish and an excellent cooked course.Thank you so much forthe excellent friendly care - we have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Ford House Farm.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hilary H | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Home Away From Home - Rating 5/5

We have relatives in the Baildon area, so whenever we come for a visit, we always stay at the Ford House Farm.Val is so welcoming and really makes us feel at home.The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and Val prepares a delicious, made to order breakfast, along with cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit.The grounds are beautifully kept, and it's lovely to see the horses grazing down the hill in the morning.The location is ideal for touring the Dales and Moors of Yorkshire.It is so nice to feel as though we are "coming home"after a long day of touring.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert and Grace A | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly Yorkshire welcome! - Rating 5/5

We spent a lovely weekend in Saltaire and stayed at Ford House farm close by. We had a friendly Yorkshire welcome from lovely Val, comfortable clean quiet rooms and an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Dr. Sharon C | Sun 17th May 2015 | 3 years ago


ABSOLUTELY FAULTLESS - Rating 5/5

ABSOLUTELY FAULTLESS!!. The farm house was spotless, our room was outstanding and decorated to a high standard, and the breakfast was gorgeous. Nothing was too much trouble to Val the owner, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I have never stayed anywhere so perfect, There was nothing I could find fault with. Thank You for a wonderful weekend x

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen C | Tue 5th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Home away from home. - Rating 5/5

Like a home away from home, VERY COMFORTABLE.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean G | Thu 30th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome in this lovely cosy bed and breakfast. Our room overlooked a pretty garden and I wish we'd had more time to explore the gardens and walks. Our breakfast was delicious and Val was a great host . We really enjoyed our short stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Bridget B | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

A fantastic find. Lovely spacious room with spectacular views. Breakfast was of an exceptional standard. I will be back!

Reviewer:Ms. Louise C | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


superb B&B - Rating 5/5

Val went out of her way to accommodate me regarding checking in times. She was helpful with directions. The room was clean, well decorated and warm, lovely view from the room There was a great selection for breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for me as a guest

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer B | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This was a fantastic b&b! The location and views were perfect. The hostess was incredibly friendly, and accomodating. The room was huge and all facilities were clean and cosy. Breakfast was wonderful. I would stay here anytime. We had a great stay. Thank you Valerie :)

Reviewer:Miss. Kirsty D | Mon 2nd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

Loved this place. Warm characterful with fine views. Would recommend. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Karl T | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Spot on - Rating 5/5

This is an absolutely 'Spot on' B and B. Everything you would expect and more. Val is a charming lady who will try to accommodate your every need. We stayed here for three nights visiting relatives in the area. Her breakfast really is the biggest, tastiest breakfast we have ever had in a B and B and her venue is the quietest place we have ever stayed. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley A | Tue 24th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Saturday 14th February - Rating 5/5

Visiting for a wedding and had a fantastic stay. Lovely home, excellent hosting, extremely comfortable nights sleep. To top it off a fantastic breakfast. Fully recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip S | Sun 15th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Everything about Ford House Farm is first class.Comfortable room with view of River Aire.Excellent breakfast. Superb location for visits to Ilkley, Leeds, Bronte country and the Moors, and walks alongside the river or canal.

Response

Thank you for your review look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. Keith W | Sun 8th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Val was very welcoming on our arrival and throughout our stay. She was friendly and informative about local restaurant options and walking distances along the canal, without being over-familiar. The room overlooking the countryside was large and comfortable with a lovely hot shower. The breakfasts were very tasty - I can particularly recommend the scrambled egg and smoked salmon.

Reviewer:Miss. Suzie K | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Ford house farm - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and a really pleasant room, comfortable and spacious. Excellent breakfast and a great stay overall.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie H | Thu 29th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean, beautifully decorated and furnished room, with everything you would expect from a good hotel ... except that it's a wonderfully quiet, friendly and welcoming and you can park more or less outside the door.Will definitely stay here next time if I work in Bradford again.

Reviewer:Ms. Sandy H | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Simply brilliant - Rating 5/5

A simply brilliant B+B.Everything worked well and such a spacious and comfortable room.Great breakfast arranged and served flexibly and efficiently to help you make the most of your day.The en-suite facilities were amazing.The best shower I have ever encountered.A very friendly place too.

Reviewer:Dr. Duncan W R | Fri 28th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Trip to y - Rating 5/5

Well impressed.Good welcome.Room excellent with huge sofa.Very good hosts.Excellent B and B lived up to its 4 stars

Reviewer:Mr. Graham B | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome. shown to room and invited to choose a time for breakfsat to match my travel needs the next day. Rooms extremely well maintained. All room facilities of a large hotel but with the personal touch that is very important as a lone traveller. Brakfast was 5 star, poached eggs were a perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim J | Fri 10th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Ruth - Rating 5/5

Excellent hospitality and delicious breakfasts!

Reviewer:Ms. Ruth D | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent-first class! - Rating 5/5

Wow! What a stunning location, and a most beautiful luxurious place to stay. Careful friendly attention is taken to every single detail for the enjoyment of your stay. Rooms-delightfully decorated and every amenity is there for you to enjoy. Val and Michael are super hosts. I highly recommend Ford House Farm - you'll not be disappointed!

Reviewer:Mrs. Marilyn I | Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Yorkshire Gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and facilities. Short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport. Secure parking if required. Lovely hostess. What more could you want!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry T | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Yorkshire Gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and facilities. Short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport. Secure parking if required. Lovely hostess. What more could you want!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry T | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Yorkshire Gem - Rating 1/5

Lovely room, good facilities, short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport. Secure parking if required. Lovely hostess - what more can you want.!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry T | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


A hidden gem! - Rating 5/5

Everything you would expect from a good B&B and more.Great views, great breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble!

Reviewer:Mr. ColinW | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely location in a nice family farm house.Everything was clean and well cared for, yet it retained the Olde Worlde look about it.Loved the sash windows which worked.We were looked after in the most friendly way having lovely breakfasts with lovely pottery and linen.Don't know how the owner managed to look after us so well, with all the horses, dogs etc. also to care for.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Monty S | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful owners. Beautiful, quiet setting. Luxurious room with excellent en-suit facilities. The provision of fresh milk for tea and coffee in our room was much appreciated. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rhona D | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

On our arrival we received a warm welcome from Val, and were shown to our large twin bedded room with a view of open countryside. A breakfast that could not be bettered was served by Michael - followed by some wry Yorkshire humour.We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Irvine M | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay in a beautiful location. I stayed for a week and my room was very comfortable, spotless and had a great view of the fields beyond Ford House Farm. I walked along the canal path into Shipley everyday which is just down from the B&B. A great space to stay, in a lovely spot, very quiet and peacuful.Many thanks to Ford House Farm for such a relaxing week.Tim

Reviewer:Mr. Tim S | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable and friendly guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house with exceptionally large room and beautiful ensuite overlooking the garden. The owners were very friendly and it had a wide range for breafkast.

Reviewer:Mr. David T | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great West Yorkshire base - Rating 5/5

Better room, better breakfast than my company's approved list of hotels. Half the price, better location and nicer people. What's not to like?I will happily return.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas D | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Beautiful Accommodation and Wonderful Owners - Rating 5/5

We used Ford House Farm for one night, as our friend was getting married down the road and I cannot tell you how lovely this place is. It was such a shame we only got to stay for one night. There were five of us staying in 2 doubles and single, the rooms are beautiful, the views are amazing and Val, who looked after us during our stay, was so helpful and accommodating. I really wish we could have stayed a few more nights and would highly recommend Ford House Farm to anyone and I hope I get to come back again.

Reviewer:Miss. Hazel S | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Exceptional!!! - Rating 5/5

A lovely, homely welcome awaits you here at this beautiful farmhouse. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for Val and Michael who go out of their way to ensure you have all the local knowledge that you need. Well appointed rooms and absolutely superb breakfasts await you every morning. Highly recommended and many thanks for making our 3 night stay a total pleasure.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter E | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely;huge room with a view out over the fields, beautifully quiet and dark at night. Val was very efficient. Good choice of things for breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Val C | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stopping off place, most comfy and delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin D | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Janette & Megan - Rating 5/5

My granddaughter &I had a wonderful night with you, the room and breakfast was excellent.The whole atmosphere of Ford Farm was friendly and you were made to feel very welcome, if I am up your way again I would stay again and certainly recommend you to family and friends.Good luck.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janette W | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Just got home from our lovely long weekend break. Our stay was wonderful, great food, lovely clean room and Val and Michael were lovely, so friendly. Would recommend a stay with these lovely people. Thanks for all you're tips on places we wanted to go.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie D | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This has to be the cleanest, most welcoming and comfortable B&B I've been to. A few of us stayed here as part of a wedding party at a nearby venue and all agree it was a lovely place to stay. The owners are friendly,chatty and considerate, but not nosey. The rooms are huge with individual characters and lovely views. So peaceful we had a great nights sleep and after the freshly cooked breakfast the next morning, were fully refreshed. If you need to get away, Ford House Farm is very reasonably priced, knocks the socks off the equivalent hotel chains and will leave you wanting to return.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph C | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed here to attend a wedding and was impressed by the lovely room and friendly owners. Incredibly good value for money with a delicious breakfast and great views, look no further for a great place to stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Kirby D | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


First class experience - Rating 5/5

We had an exceptional stay at Ford House Farm. Our room was spacious and comfortable and beautifully decorated. Excellent modern bathroom and shower cubicle. Lovely views over garden and paddocks. Our hosts Michael and Anne could not have been more friendly, hospitable and helpful. Best breakfast anywhere and superbly presented. Wonderful place, fantastic value for money and highly recommended.Delightful and a real gem.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Sat 7th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed at Ford House Farm twice and both experiences have been wonderful.Great rooms, superb breakfasts and excellent hosts Val and Michael. A great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel M | Fri 6th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Not just any old B&B...... - Rating 5/5

.....but a B&B the way it should be done. The hosts Val and Michael certainly deserve their awards from Enjoy England and I can give no less than 5 stars in this rating.Having stayed in many B&Bs, hotels etc. the length and breadth of the country (for both business and pleasure), I think you would be hard pushed to find another as good value as Ford House Farm.Situated in a nice quiet country location (and down a fairly narrow single-track lane), yet not too far from the city. Great room - spotlessly clean, great breakfast, great hosts. I will definitely be staying again when in the area, whether on business or otherwise.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek S | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


yorkshire - Rating 5/5

Brilliant guest house,hosts very friendly,amazing breakfast,could not fault our stay at all would definitely visit again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Sat 24th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable b&b in rural setting near Leeds-Liverpool Canal. Val is a delightful hostess and she serves a first class breakfast.Hope we can return.

Reviewer:Mr. Antony G | Thu 22nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Lovely and quiet, nice big rooms, excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul E | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Beutiful setting very friendly - Rating 5/5

We had a brief overnight stay.Our double bedroom was very large with wonderful views and modern ensuite.Lots of choice for Breakfast all fresh and very well presented with classic English style.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony G | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


our two night stay - Rating 5/5

As with our last visit, everything was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The choice of breakfast was second to none, all beautifully cooked.The room was large and very comfortable and the owners went out of their way to be helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce T | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Thoroughly recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, large, clean, comfortable rooms, lovely breakfasts and a peaceful, scenic location but just yards from a main road connection to tour the area. Good value too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy B | Tue 25th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Very clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very friendly and helpful owner Val.Super breakfast was lnice and hot and attention to detail was very present.I will stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie C | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Best B&B ever! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Ford House Farm twice before and always loved it. This time was no exception. Lovely friendly welcome, 5 star accommodation/ food/ location! We would always choose Ford House Farm over a hotel. Looking forward to going back for the Tour de France Grand Depart from Leeds and the early Yorkshire stages. A true Yorkshire gem. It's so handy for the breathtakingly beautiful Yorkshire Dales or the commercial/industrial West Riding. Even the River Aire is at the bottom of the meadow! Gorgeous.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith W | Tue 11th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome as always.Lovely clean and comfortable room.Delicious breakfasts.Just like coming home.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne T | Sat 1st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place! Initial impressions were great, the room was big, comfortable and well set out. Besides the lovely surroundings, It was Val herself who made our stay. Her friendly nature and informed advice gave the Ford House Farm the personal touch that is all to often lacking from modern hotels. Thanks again for a great couple of nights !

Reviewer:Mr. Martin H | Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


A great B & B - Rating 5/5

A wonderful welcoming place to lay your head. It is a real home from home and I felt well looked after. The room was extremely well appointed and very comfortable. Will definitely return when next in Bradford. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill L | Wed 12th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here immensely.The room was comfortable, the breakfasts excellent and we hope at some stage to return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth R | Mon 30th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

great place to stay large clean rooms we were made to feel at home good quality great breakfast would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Francis P | Thu 12th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


What more could you want.... - Rating 5/5

Thanks again Val for another enjoyable stay. Clean, warm, spacious and a great breakfasts. See you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen L | Mon 11th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly and hospitable owner. Comfortable bed. Clean, quiet and spacious room. Very good breakfast. Pleasant setting. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan T | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

We stayed this week-end for my brothers wedding. Lovely place to stay, very friendly welcome, breakfast was lovely. The views were stunning. Local Taxi service excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine D | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Our one night at Ford House Farm was very pleasant. Farm is quiet and peaceful although near to the main road. Rooms are comfortable and stylish. Breakfast delicious. Host welcoming and helpful. Handy location for Saltaire, Ilkley and neighbouring places.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara W | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


B&B at its best - Rating 5/5

We had high expectations from other reviews and the Ford House did not disappoint. It's a beautiful setting, surrounded by pasture with grazing horses. All inside is spotless and Val made us very welcome. Our room was spacious with great views over the valley, and was fresh and clean, fully equipped.Breakfast experience was excellent, with a wonderful 'full English', including Val's home grown tomatoes. The Ford house continues to earn it's top rating.- Malcolm

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm W | Fri 18th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Charming B&B - Rating 5/5

It is a lovely quiet place with gorgeous views. Proprietors were very welcoming and the breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Ms. Ruth G | Thu 10th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Luxury! - Rating 5/5

What a pleasure it was to stay at Ford House Farm - the welcome was warm and friendly, our room was sheer luxury and the breakfast options everything one could desire. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie G | Thu 3rd Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome (much apreciated by a very flustered mother of the bride), lovely clean room, great breakfast and all in a pretty, secluded location where it is difficult to believe that it is so close to a main road!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane S | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


...and so handy for Saltaire..... - Rating 5/5

Make no mistake, STAY HERE!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul C | Wed 18th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Warwickshire Mark - Rating 5/5

I couldn't have been more delighted to have found this charming B&B run by the wonderfully friendly Val and Michael.Set amongst some open fields with horses roaming about, it was a a beautiful setting.The room was huge with modern, high quality en-suite facilities and the cooked breakfast was top class.I will definately use this B&B again and highly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark D | Wed 18th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Great in every way - Rating 5/5

This B and B has got it all - stunning location, friendly host who cannot do enough for you, huge bedrooms with high quality furniture and the best breakfast in Yorkshire.I have already recommended Ford House Farm to people and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane R | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

A really lovely B&B with the most accomodating hosts, a great room with fantastic views and a delicious breakfast (although I was disappointed that the black pudding was missing!).Excellent value for money and I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne S | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Definitely repeatable!! - Rating 5/5

Countryside at its best!!Horses, green pastures, lovely home, and my giodness food from the best "local areas"and hosts!!!They made sure our future travels were squared away!!!Definitely follow their recommendations if your plans aren't set in stone!

Reviewer:Mrs. Francesca H | Sat 31st Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Not far short of stunning! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful surprise to drive off the busy road, down a lane to open countryside. Great welcome, lovely room and en-suite, plenty of space for the car, wonderful breakfast, what more could you want? I'm still going to give you a 5star, just try and get rid of the nobbly matress! Can we come back please? We'll be in touch - thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen L | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


A B&B right out of the top drawer - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 nights and were made to feel completely at home by Val and Michael. Our room was huge, spotlessly clean, well furnished, comfortable bed and with great views over the valley. The breakfasts are great:substantial, well cooked and presented with quality ingredients and nothing was too much trouble:for example we like fresh fruit and after mentioning this when booking Val even put a bowl of fruit in our room - a very thoughtful touch. Another nice touch was fresh milk for the tea and coffee in the room which was really appreciated. There is lots to do within easy driving distance as Ford House Farm is well placed for access to Leeds and Bradford as well as Skipton and the southern Dales. In short true Yorkshire hospitality at a great B&B. We will most certainly be staying here again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel M | Tue 30th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely couple- so helpful. Good breakfast. Comfy beds. Close to lovely pub- Halfway house- great food.Nice farm location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gabrielle B | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely double room with views. I only stayed one night but would not hesitate staying again. Very comfortable, decent breakfast and lovely host. Thanks.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola P | Fri 26th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


bloody hot!!! - Rating 5/5

We could not have asked for a better place.....superb room...&attention to detail.Breakfast excellent......charming couple.Perfect spot to visit some of the tourist spots.....even an excellent pub only 10mins walk away for evening meal.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

“Excellent”Pending reviewI stayed overnight in July and I strongly recommend Ford House Farm. After countless stays in hotels up and down the country I must say Ford House Farm "knocks spots"of the rest. The hosts are terrific and very helpful, the room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was as good as you`ll get anywhere.Ford House Farm is ideally situated for business guests with high speed ( and reliable) wi-fi and has secure off street parking.If you want to unwind after a long drive the views are terrific and the walks peaceful and the garden tranquil.I thoroughly recommend Ford House Farm B&B...it`s probably the best kept secret in Yorkshire

Reviewer:Mr. Hugh E | Thu 11th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Ford House Farm5 STAR says it all.We will definitely return.Comfortable clean room. Good choice of breakfast. Very good food.Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Lovely location.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry A | Tue 2nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our short stay and found everything very welcoming.Val can't do enough for you and is very sweet.

Reviewer:Mr. Antonie M | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our short stay and found everything very welcoming.Val can't do enough for you and is very sweet.

Reviewer:Mr. Antonie M | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Val provides a super B&B. For me she was especially accomodating. I had two young springer spaniels I had to take care of at short notice and she accomodated us all providing a stable for the dogs, and keeping an eye on them while I was at work. My room was lovely, with a huge comfy sofa, excellent shower, and comfy bed. The breakfast was 'spot on' I would recommend Ford House Farm to anyone.Thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Maria D | Thu 20th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Real Yorkshire hospitality - Rating 5/5

True Yorkshire hospitality in a homely farmhouse with beautiful views and pretty gardens. We received a warm welcome, &were shown to a spacious, comfortable room with relaxing decor and sofa and views over gardens, paddocks with horses, and hills/trees. Roomy modern shower room too. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Nothing is too much trouble, excellent hosts. Any small request dealt with so quickly, with a smile and tlc. We felt absolutely "at home". Breakfasts superb, lots of choice. Didnt eat a thing all day after the Full English our first morning! Yum. Access to room any time of day with own key was really helpful for a rest, shower and brush-up before birthday celebratory meals out with local friends. We will stay again when visiting our Yorkshire friends, and have told them about this local treasure for other visitors who might need a stopover. 5 stars well deserved. Oh - and the quiet is wonderful. How often today can one hear Silence! Well, awake for a while one night I lay and listened to precisely that. Wonderful, tranquil, peaceful stay. Excellent location for many towns, villages and locations in this area of Yorkshire.

Reviewer:Mr. Howard B | Tue 18th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B, Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, well equipped, large rooms, super fast broadband, very comfortable, super breakfast, lovely grounds and Val is very friendly and helpful. Superb value, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham L | Fri 14th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Tranquility in the Town - Rating 5/5

We had a really peaceful stay at FHF. Room had superb views,was large, well equipped and tastefully furnished. Natural duvets were a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was superb. This lovely establishment has a real homely feel to it and I will definitely want to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie A | Mon 10th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Bed & breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Everything you would want in a b&b. Good food,comfortable beds,beautiful clean establishment with a wonderful view.Lovely hosts too!

Reviewer:Mrs. June B | Mon 20th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

After choosing Ford House Farm purely reviews on the internet, we were not disappointed at all. Finding the farm from the Sat Nav was simple and parking easy. We had a warm and informative greeting from the Landlady and our room was excellent and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good quality and filling. We would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone. Thank You

Reviewer:Mr. Chris T | Wed 15th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed here whilst running a golf tournament at Bradford golf club.It was fantastic.The owners could not do enough to make our stay memorable.Would sorecommend this establishment to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynn W | Thu 9th May 2013 | 5 years ago


A Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived,in deep snow,till when we left,we were looked after.The room was large,clean and with an immaculate en-suite shower room.Breakfast was top quality and cooked to order.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael C | Mon 25th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


4 days of luxury - Rating 5/5

This was the third visit to this wonderfully comfortable establishment.You receive a very warm true Yorkshire welcome,the facilities are of a very high standard and the room wonderfully spaceous, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are deliceous with plenty of choice and more than enough for even the biggest of appetites.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne T | Sat 16th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Such a friendly place to stay.Lovely rooms with every comfort attended to.

Response

Thank you Amanda for review we were glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again and a have a safe flight homeRegardsMichael & Val

Reviewer:Mr. Amanda L | Sun 10th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


A jewel in the moors. - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay in such beautiful surroundings! This really is a gem of a place, our very spacious room overlooked the stunning moors and was equipped with everything you needed, the attention paid to every small detail was evident. Thank you Val and Michael for your hospitality and for welcoming us into your home. It was our first trip To Yorkshire but certainly won't be our last. We can't wait to return to Ford House Farm. Bev &Derek Crouchman

Response

Thank you for for your review we were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near futureRegards Michael & Val

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverly C | Fri 8th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend Ford House Farm highley enough! A warm welcome, lovely rooms, free wifi and the best breakfast! I shall certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah H | Sat 16th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Peaceful comfort - Rating 5/5

Home from home may sound clicheed, but Ford House Farm really is a comfortable, friendly, quiet place to stay. Val is a welcoming, thoughtful host, and the bedrooms are spotless and well-equipped. Breakfast is fresh and delicious - and the house is very convenient, yet tranquil.

Reviewer:Mrs. FrancesB | Thu 25th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Booked one night stayed 3...what a great place...and such friendly and helpful hosts....Would have stayed longer if i could...so comfortable..and the food was great!!

Reviewer:Mr. Rafe P | Wed 24th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting, lovely owners, can't fault it at all.Thanks for a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy B | Sun 30th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

Raises B&B to a standard of excellence. Rooms are sublime, breakfasts are waist threatening! Difficult to find so use the GPS.Only shortfall is the smell of stale cigarette smoke in a non-smoking house!

Reviewer:Dr. Anthony O | Sat 29th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend Ford house farm to anyone looking for a B&B in this area. I found the rooms comfortable and well appointed, Breakfast superb and Val and Michael were just perfect hosts. Should I pass this way again I would certainly look to stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Fri 28th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


excellent break - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable 3 nights at Ford House Farm.Our room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and nice clean en-suite. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We can certainly recommend a stay here and hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger T | Mon 17th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


What a find! A real gem. - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful stay at Ford House Farm. I thought that both Michael and Valerie were exemplary hosts. My wife was suffering from a sore back and Valerie gave her some pain killers immediately even though we simply enquired about the closest chemist. The room was clean and tastefully appointed;WiFi was free;small en suite shower and toilet. We had an ample English breakfast before we left. Michael actually led us to town parking so that we could complete some family history research. I would have no hesitation recommending this delightful B&B. The pictures on its website do not do justice to the lovely countryside it is nestled in. Only gripe-it is not well signposted so you might overshoot it like we did.

Reviewer:Mr. George B | Tue 11th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


A comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I would recommend Ford house farm to anyone requiring a comfortable and reasonably priced B&B, breakfast was lovely, the room wonderful and relaxing and the hosts, well just perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin S | Tue 4th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Cottage delight - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting, beautiful cottage gardens, spacious room and the best breakfast ever! Chickens in the gardens too. Loved it and looking for an excuse to return.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen R | Mon 3rd Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely relaxing stay at this fine B&B.The rooms are spacious and comfortable, everything has been thought of to make the stay special.Excellent breakfasts and the whole place has an air of no rush.Certainly hope we will return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gwenda I | Fri 24th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Ford House Farm, Baildon - Rating 5/5

Ford House Farm is a welcoming place in every way, guests are well looked after, all needs are more than adequately catered for;altogether a very pleasant experience.We hope to revisit at some future date.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen R | Fri 17th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and spacious rooom, excellent breakfasts, friendly hosts, very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Fri 10th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


excellent value - Rating 5/5

Very warm and welcoming,spacious well furnished rooms, large shower room and supplied with everything you need. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Located down a farm lane but very secure. Will definitely return if in the area again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marina B | Thu 26th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Peaceful quiet stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Ford House Farm in July travelling for business. As I was a single traveller I wanted to stay somewhere I felt safe and comfortable as I rarely have to travel and stay overnight in my job. The Farm is just on the outskirts of Bradford and Leeds. As it is not in a town/city I did not have to fight my way through town traffic in unfamiliar territory. The Room was clean, tidy, and comfortable withen-suite which looked newly installed. The views from my window were of open fields which helped me relax after my drive from the midlands. There is a pub a walk away for food or there is the Marriott hotel which also serves food for non residents which is a 2 min drive away. Val is extremely friendly and she does a fantastic breakfast to set you up for the day. Thank you for a peaceful stay.Emma

Reviewer:Mrs. EmmaG | Mon 23rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Bournemouth - Rating 5/5

Peacful house, Clean tidy,come and go as you please.Wonderful Host's ,Great Breakfast.Can't wait bto return.

Reviewer:Mr. Carl R | Sat 23rd Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

stayed here because the IBIS was full.What a revelation!Will definitely be staying here again, quiet &secluded area where I was warmly greeted.Rooms fitted to better standard than normal "run of the mill"(chains watch out!!)Hearty great breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter D | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


A wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Ford House Farm five years ago and was eager to make it a stop on my most recent visit to Yorkshire (May 2012).I was not disappointed and my travelling companion agreed with me that of all the B&Bs we visited during our vacation in England, this was the best.Val and Michael Padley are warm and welcoming hosts and the accommodation was top notch - comfortable, pleasantly decorated and spotlessly clean.I renewed my acquaintance with Meg and Mollie, the resident border collies and they were quite willing to share a ball with me (for as long as I was prepared to toss it!)Breakfast was tasty, plentiful and nicely prepared and when we left, Val wrote out directions to our next destination and suggested things of interest to watch for.I look forward to future visits to Ford House Farm.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane S | Fri 8th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Saltaire Arts Trial weekend stay. - Rating 5/5

What a friendly, helpful welcome we received! Ford House Farm is a beautiful house, spotlessly kept, and with everything needed to make our stay memorable and relaxing. It is superbly located, ovelooking quiet fields, and surrounded by it's own lovely garden. The breakfasts provided by Val and Michael are delicious and generous - troubel ws taken to accommodate my gluten-free diet - we certainly hope to return, and thoutoughly recommend Ford House!

Response

Thank you Frances for review we are glad you enjoyed your stay At Ford House Farm Val & Michael

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances B | Mon 7th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellence - Rating 5/5

Superior B&B.Chosen due to the proximity of a local wedding venue we were guests at, and based on the reviews.I've stayed at 5* hotels, who would do well to stay at Ford House Farm B&Bto see how it should be done.The rooms are large and airy, with a modern décor - yet in keeping to the property and area.Spotless bathroom with walk in shower with rainfall type shower head.An early Check in request proved to be no trouble for the hosts.No skimping on the in-room coffee/tea facilities like some places who provide only a T-bag each etc!Secure parking.Hearty Breakfast consisting of Pink Grapefruit/cereals/croissants/Full English/toast/fresh coffee/fresh orangeetc, also Vegetarian alternatives catered for.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark H | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


What a pleasure - Rating 5/5

Can I just say how well your looked after and how hospitable Val and Michael are. Everthing you need is catered for - and more. I've already booked future trips following my first stay - excellent and many many thanks - highly recommend to anyone - Simon

Reviewer:Mr. Simon T | Sat 31st Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

This is the fourth time we have stayed here and to rooms, service and friendliness of the owners is second to none. I will be staying again at the Ford House Farm. Thank you!!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael P | Mon 26th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay in lovely accommodation. Very comfortable, very friendly and welcoming. Recommend Ford House Farm to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian L | Tue 20th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight on a visit to saltaire.We were made very welcome and facilities were excellent.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Fenwick K | Sun 26th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Ford Farmhouse - Rating 5/5

Situated just outside Saltaire a Victorian model industrial village which is well worth a visit. Our reception was friendly, the room comfortable and the breakfast good. Though evening meals are not served the is a good pub/restauant close by. Aloso hand for visiting Bronte country.

Reviewer:Dr. David E | Mon 6th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome to an imaculate guest house. The room was excellant with a well equiped shower room.Breakfast was the traditional full English.Wi;;certainly stay there again

Response

Thank you DAVID for your review hope to see you on your next vist Michael & Val

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Sun 11th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Week-end break at Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaited us.We had a large comfortable room with every facility we might need.An excellent breakfast set us up for the day.Would very strongly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your review Frederick realy nice to meet you and your wife hope to see you again when you next visit family VAL & MICHAEL

Reviewer:Mr. Frederick L | Tue 29th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


The perfect B & B - Rating 5/5

This is a great B &B, beautiful rooms, fabulous setting and very freindly. I would stay there every time. Thank you

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our B & B hope to see you again VAL & MICHAEL

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda C | Wed 23rd Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent - Very spacious &comfortable rooms. Free WIFI and very good food. Good walks close by too. The owners are exremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble.My colleagues were staying in a large hotel close by and I would not have swapped accomodation with any of them. I certainly got the best deal by far. I would recommend Fordhouse Farm to anyone travelling for business or pleasure and needing accomodation in this area and I would not hesitate to book a room next time I am in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Mon 10th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

It was a very quiet and comfortable, it was very nice to get away and relax and the other half loved your breakfasts!!

Reviewer:Miss. Maggie S | Tue 20th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


hassle free comfort - Rating 5/5

Ford House Farm is definietly somewhere you look forward to returning to at the end of the day.I end up in B&Bs quite a bit and some are merely a place to sleep in, not exactly welcoming.Quite the opposite with Ford House Farm.It was well worth paying that little bit more for the quality of the room;spacious, clean &well maintained, comfortable bed, excellent shower (so important!) decor not tired and exceptional service from Mike and Val.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sophia Strang S | Fri 16th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


A night at Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight at Ford House when visiting our son in Calverley and will certainly return.Nice quiet spot , great rooms and first class breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Sun 11th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Bingley Music Festival - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome when we arrived,nice spacious room with fantastic ensuite.Breakfast was delicious.Very helpful and couldnt do enough for us,would definately stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Ms. Zowie B | Tue 6th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Ford House Farm. Very spacious room, beautiful surroundings and tasty breakfast. Owners made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Dr. Laurie H | Mon 5th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation –room was spacious &comfortable, and the service excellent. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Tue 30th Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


- Rating 4/5

Excellent service and accommodationVery friendly and lovely locationWe are happy to recommend this B&B to others

Reviewer:Mrs. Margery W | Tue 23rd Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


A gem - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect.

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Thu 18th Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


A lovely place - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at Ford House Farm. Michael and Valerie were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the room was big, comfortable and well-decorated with a fine en-suite bathroom. There's a beautiful view out across the garden and the fields at the bottom of the valley. Breakfasts were tasty and abundant, and our time here was relaxing and snag-free;we'd definitely recommend staying here if you're in the Shipley area.

Reviewer:Miss. Katherine H | Mon 15th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


really good - Rating 5/5

It was absolutely great;the view was magnificent as well the breakfast. Really helpful people telling us lots of things about the surroundings and what to do in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Ruben P | Tue 2nd Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Same high standards as before! - Rating 4/5

This was our second visit which was as enjoyable as our first. The room was comfortable, the shower luxurious and the breakfast a delight!Many thanks to Val and Michael.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer G | Thu 21st Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Many thanks for letting us leave the car for the week, whilst we completed the Dales Highway. Accomodation lovely, very roomy and at the right price - thanks again

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen F | Thu 21st Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

We cannot fault our stay in any way.A lovely room, a peaceful setting, superb breakfast and friendly, helpful hosts.We would certainly stay again if visiting the area.Thank you very much Val and Mike.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian S | Mon 18th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very Welcoming &Hospitable, very beautiful surrounding countryside, excellent rooms

Reviewer:Mr. Simon E | Fri 8th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

I would recommend this lovely place to any of my friendsBreakfast was excellent and the warmth of welcome was very specialHorses in the field and friendly hens all helpedNAT Young

Reviewer:Mr. Nat Y | Mon 27th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


'Ford House Farm' - Rating 4/5

I'd stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth H | Fri 24th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


ford house farm - Rating 5/5

I stayed here on the 11th of june with my family we were going to a wedding it was a wonderful place .THE ROOMS WERE perfect very clean breakfast was also very nice and well set out fresh orange fruit cereals and full english breakfast a pot of tea or coffee also the people who own ford house farm are very frendly and help you in anyway they can

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie W | Mon 20th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Thank you for your hospitality. - Rating 5/5

Our stay was brilliant, we had a very warm welcome and the room was lovely;we also slept really comfortabley.The breakfast the next morning was tasty and very well presented. I personally would definitely stay with Ford House Farm again and I would recommend to friends and family as well. Once again thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Rebekah M | Sun 19th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Business Traveller - Rating 5/5

My recent stay at the Ford House Farm, was fantastic. On arrival my first impressions were that the guest house was secure, clean confortable and I was greeted in a really friendly manner. My room was more modern than I'd imagined and spacious.I'd definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny K | Wed 15th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Ford House Farm B&B - Rating 5/5

We could not have asked for more from our stay at Ford House Farm.Our reception was warm and welcoming, the romm was spacious, comfortable and had great views and the food was excellent.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill W | Mon 13th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Highlight of our holiday - Rating 5/5

WE stayed 2 nights at the end of our Yorkshire holiday and before the flight home to Amsterdam.Perfect in every sense.Val is the ideal hostess.So homely,affable and attentive.The accommodation was extremely high standard.Our room was spacious, quiet with great views over the countryside. Handy for Saltaire and only 10 mins to Airport.We thoroughly recommend Ford House Farm.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy B | Tue 7th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Just wonderful! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay. Great setting, beautiful rooms,excellent service.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin I | Wed 1st Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Visit Saltaire! - Rating 4/5

Big room with good view. Bathroom not huge, but adequate and due for renovation next!Fine breakfast and easy parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger R | Sun 15th May 2011 | 7 years ago