Reviews



Excellent comfortable and cosy stay - Rating 5/5

Fordhouse Farm is a large, secluded farmhouse in beautiful surroundings. It is comfortable, cosy & homely with a really warm & friendly welcome from Val. Our room was large with lovely views & had complimentary tea, coffee, water & toiletries. The bathroom was really modern with a fantastic shower! Breakfast was home-cooked to order, with a wide range of choices. Nothing bad to say about Fordhouse Farm at all! It is excellent value for money - I would certainly stay there again & highly recommend it!

Reviewer:Gail Wilson | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Highly recommened - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with great facilities in a lovely quiet location.Great views and a wonderful breakfast.Will be returning.

Reviewer:Ann Konash | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Fantastic place in a lovely location - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable with a fantastic breakfast. The bed was very soft which worried me at first but it was so comfortable and we had a great nights sleeps. The room was lovely and very large with 3 windows on 2 sides of the house looking out over the fields and horses. It was so peaceful but so close to everything. The owners are very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. There is everything you need in the room and plenty of tea and coffee plus a few extras. The bathroom was spotless and the towels were large an fluffy. It had a big walk in shower which was great. We will be going back here for sure. Thanks Val for a great stay.

Reviewer:Anne Chadwick Jenkins | Fri 1st Sep 2017


As Good As Ever - Rating 5/5

Third time with Val - great every time. Val makes a brilliant breakfast and always served on hot plates. She always makes time for a chat. Val\'s B and B is second to none - quiet, comfortable, clean and excellent value for money. Would recommend

Reviewer:Lesley Anthony | Wed 30th Aug 2017


top quality b+b - Rating 5/5

Great location very peaceful but very handy for Saltaire. Lovely comfy and spacious room with view. Delicious breakfast and charming welcoming host. Thank you for lovely overnight stay

Reviewer:Matthew Greening | Thu 24th Aug 2017


Friendly & Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms, comfortable, very clean and to a high standard. Excellent breakfast & plenty of tea, coffee etc available in rooms. Some great walks nearby. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Gwyn Rowlands | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Comfortable, clean and rather splendid - Rating 5/5

This is our third visit to Ford House Farm and we have returned each time because we have enjoyed our stay so much. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and very comfortable but offers rather more than just than. Our room was also provided with sofas and tables in the manner of a fairly \"high end\"hotel room. They are also more than slightly \"grand\"in their appearance!Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice offered and cooked breakfast which we enjoyed made with good quality ingredients and well prepared and presented. The staff are friendly and helpful and extremely flexible as was necessary because of our unpredictable arrival time. (we traveled a huge distance to get here)

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Main | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Absolutely wonderful! - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived Val was an absolute gem. The welcome was wonderful, the room amazing and the breakfast was the best Full English I have ever tasted (and I\'ve had a few!)I would recommend Ford House to any of my well travelled and discerning friends - if you can find fault you have a problem!

Reviewer:Jan Lonsdale | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Really welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Lovely spacious rooms.Everything we needed. Warm welcome.I\'d definitely recommend Ford House Farm.

Reviewer:Ann Parkinson | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here. Fabulous room and Val (our host) was lovely - nothing too much trouble. Our son and daughter live quite close by in Leeds and Bradford so we will definitely be booking in again.

Reviewer:Hazel Woodward | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

This can only be described as one of the best B& Bs\'s we have ever stayed in. Val (the owner) was very helpful and friendly, she made us feel like we had known her for years. The house was very comfortable and in an amazing setting. The breakfast was fantastic and plenty of it. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Scott Goodwin | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Go no further...- Rating 5/5

Hello traveller,If you are looking for a friendly face when you arrive, a lovely comfortable room, delicious breakfast, birds song for your alarm call, then this is the place for you - but don\'t tell anyone or they will all want to come! Irvine & Maggie McVeagh

Reviewer:Irvine McVeagh | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was just right from beginning to end. Lovely room, comfortable beds, great breakfast choices and everything prepared and served beautifully. Enjoyed talking to Val and appreciated her local tips. Garden delightful.

Reviewer:Tessa Rajak | Tue 4th Jul 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here whilst on a training course close by.The B& B is in a nice quiet location, spacious rooms, great breakfastwith good selection and run by friendly owner.I hope to stay here again in the future.

Reviewer:Derek Houghton | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Welcoming and peaceful - Rating 5/5

As a couple who used to live in this area but now live at the coast we needed a place to stay for 2 nights to visit family.Ford House Farm was perfect for us, Val is so warm and welcoming, our room and facilities were excellent. Breakfast - well what can we say it was all you could ask for, so much so that on the second morning we asked for smaller portions.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Robinson | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Best breakfast in the area! - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and huge rooms.Val was a real sweetie and the breakfasts were the best I\'ve had in the area!

Reviewer:Paul Erricker | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Fabulousb&b- Rating 5/5

Great spotless big bedroom room with excellent facilities plus great views of the lovely countryside,Val is a lovely lady who makes you feel very welcome and the breakfasts are everything you would wish for.We had a great stay and we can highly recommend this B& B. ***** 👍

Reviewer:Mr. RichardMarrison| Tue 23rd May 2017


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

This is no run-of-the -mill B& B. I only stayed there one night because I needed to be in the area. However, the combined qualities of the house, the setting, the opportunities for walking and visiting which are literally on the doorstep, and above all, the overall ambience of the place that is due to the dedication and professionalism of its owner Val will draw me back, as it has drawn so many others back.Ford House Farm must be experienced to be believed.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Clare | Mon 22nd May 2017


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

This is no run-of-the -mill B& B. I only stayed there one night because I needed to be in the area. However, the combined qualities of the house, the setting, the opportunities for walking and visiting which are literally on the doorstep, and above all, the overall ambience of the place that is due to the dedication and professionalism of its owner Val will draw me back, as it has drawn so many others back.Ford House Farm must be experienced to be believed.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Clare | Mon 22nd May 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything we needed and a very warm welcome!

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Thompson | Sun 21st May 2017


4th Visit here - Rating 5/5

A pleasant and friendly place to stay will stay again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. David Swain | Mon 10th Apr 2017


warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Val is a very welcoming and thoughtful hostess, as always. Her beautiful house is in a lovely location,spotlessly kept, and with everything we could need. She also goes above and beyond to give me a delicious Gluten free breakfast - buying my favourite gf bread especially,and then, generously giving me the whole loaf! We\'ve stayed with her 4 times and recommended her to friends, and would wholeheartedly do the same to any readers of this review.

Reviewer:Mrs. FrancesBrock| Wed 22nd Mar 2017


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Mon 20th Mar 2017


5 star accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Very comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast. A very good place to recharge your batteries and relax!

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Lowe | Sat 18th Mar 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

val made us very welcome. Very comfortable, spotlessness clean. Just sorry we had to rush out at 7.45am and didn\'t have chance to have a leisurely cooked breakfast! We will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. NancyHoran | Thu 24th Nov 2016


Perfect in every way.- Rating 5/5

The beautiful location was matched by the very generously sized comfortable room. Excellent breakfast served by a caring and interested owner.

Reviewer:Mr. john holmes | Sun 13th Nov 2016


UK tour - Rating 5/5

Our first stop on our driving holiday around the UK was at Ford House Farm. The best host, the best breakfast and the most comfortable stay. Don\'t forget to take the lovely walk to Buck Wood

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope you enjoy your travels around Scotland Kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. allan machin | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Excellent Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent bed and breakfast. Val, the proprietor, has a very easy and engaging charm welcoming us on arrival and making sure that we understood all the door locking procedures, breakfast times and choices all without fuss but done very efficiently. Although she had several other guests staying that night, she seemed to know instinctively who we were, made us feel instantly welcome and settledus in with a calm attention to detail including a flask of fresh milk for our tea. Her local knowledge was invaluable, especially the idea to walk along the canalinto Saltaire for our evening (a little under an hour and passes the Saltaire brewery with its Brewery Tap bar…..a complete must!).Our room was large, spotlessly clean and fully equipped with a comfortable double bed, comfortable sofa, a great shower and beautiful views across the fields. Breakfast was outstanding – very generous with good quality ingredients cooked well and served with tonnes of friendlyhumour.Our stay in the area was too short, but Val and Ford House Farm very definitely enhanced our stay such thatwe really do want to return to explore the very beautiful area further.

Response

What areal ale place saltaire is so happy you got to sample the fine ales at fannys ,thank you for your kind review hope to see you again Kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene Adam | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Excellent Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Delightful in all respects,everything we wanted was to hand and friendly , helpful advice was always available.

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope saltaire art gallery ticked all the boxes Kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Page | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

In need of a comfortable place in stayi was delighted with my surprise find near tothe event i was attending and felt very safe for my 1st stay away on my own, would recommend and stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. CAROL EDWARDS | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Thank you - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful secret place off the cycling trail by the canal.Nothing was too much trouble for Val and the breakfast was brilliant!Huge rooms and great pub meal just ten minutes walk away.

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope you got home on your bicycles safely and not too wet with the showers Look forward to meeting you both again Kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Dell | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place and in such a gorgeous location. Nice little walk down to the river behind the house, and such a scrummy breakfast. thanks.

Response

Hi Emily hope your day was fun and all went well thank you for your kind review hope to meet you again at fordhousefarm Kind regards Val

Reviewer:Miss. Emily Wilson | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

This is one of the best b and b ive stayed at.Hospitality excellent rooms amazing.Definitely recommend!!

Response

sorry Michael I put the wrong name to you hope to see you again kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. MICHAEL5 WINSOR | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

A wonderful find. Perfect for travelling in the area.Great food and very helpful, friendly owner.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Rachel hope to meet you again kind regards Val

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel Thompson | Sat 6th Aug 2016


A peaceful haven after Saltaire Brewery Bash! - Rating 5/5

This is the first time that my partner and I stayed at Ford House Farm and what a treat it was!Beautiful, spacious double ensuite bedroom on the ground floor with beautiful linens and uber clean! Val was the perfect host greeting us on arrival, showing us our room and making sure all our needs were met.The following morning we had an amazing breakfast, lovely local produce and lots of it!We can\'t thank Val enough for a wonderful stay and we will be back later on in the year for another visit.Many thanks.

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope to see you both again and maybe a pint at fannys ale house Kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mrs. alexandra king | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Brilliant as ever - Rating 5/5

Thank you once more Val for a lovely stay and exceptional hospitality. Fabulous breakfasts as usual, but I think the dogs and the horse stole the scene this time with Frank, Aidan and Cecil!

Response

Dear Angela and frank it\'s been a lovely two days having you staying at fordhouse farm look forward to seeing you again have a lovely summer Lots of love Val and the collies xxx

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela McNeil | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Our stay was an all too brief one night stop to visit and support a family member taking part in the Leeds 10k run. We needed an early start on Sunday and this was no problem. We had a delicious cooked breakfast which complemented the wonderfully comfortable room. We will definitely be returning.

Response

Dear mr and Mrs Sutch thank you for your kind review hope your day in Leeds went well look forward to seeing you again at Fordhouse farm kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. martin sutch | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Excellente - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Ford House Farm.Our room was beautiful, clean and well equipped.My husband loves his food and was extremely impressed with the delicious breakfast we received.Everyone was very pleasant and extremely helpful.It is set in lovely surrounding with a gorgeous garden and our room overlooked a field of horses.Would definitely come back and highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Sharon Spink | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Best breakfast ever! - Rating 5/5

The setting of the farm was glorious.The choice of food for breakfast excellent.My choice was scrambled egg with smoked salmon. It was cooked and seved to perfection.Thank you for a great one night stay.

Response

Thank you Clair for your kind review hope to see you again when visiting Yorkshire Kind regards Val

Reviewer:Ms. Claire Heald | Sun 19th Jun 2016


What a find! - Rating 5/5

When we saw our beautiful room we knew the stay would be lovely. The view wastranquil. The bed was so comfortable.The breakfast , selected the night before was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. The nearby walk is not to be missed. We do hope to be back. Val is the perfect host.

Response

Thank you for your kind review , glad you got to see saltaire village and the mill hope to see you again Kind regards Val

Reviewer:Mrs. Josephine Ford | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Lovely, quiet room, stunning bathroom and delicious breakfast. We had a great time, thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanna De Ritter | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Tucked away tranquility - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome on a late wet evening made me feel quickly settled in this lovely house. Attention to detailing was amazing. Breakfast fantastic and the landlady showed concern and attention to all her guests needs. I\'d definitely stay again - thank you!!

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope to see you again at fordhousefarm regards Val

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Trenchard | Fri 27th May 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable friendly stay.Breakfast excellent.Would certainly stay again. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Ms. Susan Morden | Wed 18th May 2016


Fantastic home from home - Rating 5/5

This is a fantastic place to stay. Very clean and a fantastic welcome. Breakfast is good and sets you up for most of the day. Nice and quiet during the night for a good nights sleep. All you need from a b& b

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Ashcroft | Tue 3rd May 2016


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Ford House FarmB and B was a positive experience.We had a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious and well prepared with an excellent choice of options. An excellent base for exploring the local area.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Albans | Sun 24th Apr 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We were visiting friends in Baildon and Ford House proved an excellent choice for staying over.The Room was very well equipped, spaciuos and spotlessly clean.Val could not have been more friendly and helpful.The breakfast was lovely.We will definitely stay here again in the future.Kind regards Anne and Barrie

Reviewer:Mr. barrie spooner | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Just stayed for one night but bowled over by setting, premises, room, facilities, staff and breakfast. All top notch !

Response

Thank you hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Bonsell | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight as we had to attend a funeral locally, and were very impressed with what we found. Val was very welcoming when we arrived, in wet stormy weather, and made us feel at home at once. Our room overlooking the valley was warm, spacious and comfortable, complete with all facilities, nice shower and cosy beds. Breakfast was generous and well cooked with plenty of choice - top marks to Val especially as her Rayburn had broken down, and on this occasion she was having to use a variety of other means to cook! We\'d happily recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Mary Priest | Sat 30th Jan 2016


Excellence as usual - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect. We couldn\'t have been made more welcome. My son is becoming very attached to the farm animals as well, particularly the horse. A real sanctuary.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela McNeil | Fri 29th Jan 2016


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B with a truly lovely host.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sam Smethurst | Fri 11th Dec 2015


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this lovely B& B. Very friendly hostess and a great hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.

Reviewer:Dr. Philippa Edwards | Tue 8th Dec 2015


Lovely room and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night this weekend in a large double room with a great view (even though it was raining most of the the time).The room was very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable.Really tasty breakfast with plenty of choice.Will definitely be returning next time we are in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Beattie | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with Ford House Farm.Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, warm and cosy.Our room was very spacious and quiet with a beautiful view of fields and horses.You would never know you were close to a city.Wonderful host, Valerie, made this a perfect mini-break.We will return again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tessa Hedditch | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Comfort and a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Valerie is a warm welcoming host at this beautiful house which is very close to the Liverpool-Leeds canal. We were a party of 4 cycling together and found safe storage for our bicycles, beautiful luxurious rooms, and a scrumptious breakfast. We would like to return.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen Wells | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Wedding Night - Rating 5/5

Yes we spent our wedding night at Ford House Farm and everything was just perfect! Our room was lovely complete with complimentary champagne at our bedside.The breakfast was absolutely brilliant and just what the doctor ordered!! All in all a lovely stay,thank you Val.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Griffith | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Bed and Breakfast stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed whilst attending the CLA Game Fair all our needs were catered for including breakfast at 6.00am!!!Would highly recommend Ford House Farm

Reviewer:Mrs. jennifer ORCHARD | Tue 4th Aug 2015


A lovely break - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting the Game Fair. Val looked after us splendidly. Our room was spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable, and breakfast was beautifully presented, with a delicious fruit/yoghurt dish and an excellent cooked course.Thank you so much for the excellent friendly care - we have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Ford House Farm.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hilary Harris | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Home Away From Home - Rating 5/5

We have relatives in the Baildon area, so whenever we come for a visit, we always stay at the Ford House Farm.Val is so welcoming and really makes us feel at home.The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and Val prepares a delicious, made to order breakfast, along with cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit.The grounds are beautifully kept, and it\'s lovely to see the horses grazing down the hill in the morning.The location is ideal for touring the Dales and Moors of Yorkshire.It is so nice to feel as though we are \"coming home\"after a long day of touring.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert and Grace Atkinson | Sat 13th Jun 2015


Friendly Yorkshire welcome! - Rating 5/5

We spent a lovely weekend in Saltaire and stayed at Ford House farm close by. We had a friendly Yorkshire welcome from lovely Val, comfortable clean quiet rooms and an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Dr. Sharon Conroy | Sun 17th May 2015


ABSOLUTELY FAULTLESS - Rating 5/5

ABSOLUTELY FAULTLESS!!. The farm house was spotless, our room was outstanding and decorated to a high standard, and the breakfast was gorgeous. Nothing was too much trouble to Val the owner, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I have never stayed anywhere so perfect, There was nothing I could find fault with. Thank You for a wonderful weekend x

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Cox | Tue 5th May 2015


Home away from home. - Rating 5/5

Like a home away from home, VERY COMFORTABLE.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Glyde | Thu 30th Apr 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome in this lovely cosy bed and breakfast. Our room overlooked a pretty garden and I wish we\'d had more time to explore the gardens and walks. Our breakfast was delicious and Val was a great host . We really enjoyed our short stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Bridget Baker | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

A fantastic find. Lovely spacious room with spectacular views. Breakfast was of an exceptional standard. I will be back!

Reviewer:Ms. Louise Curtis | Mon 13th Apr 2015


superb B&B - Rating 5/5

Val went out of her way to accommodate me regarding checking in times. She was helpful with directions. The room was clean, well decorated and warm, lovely view from the room There was a great selection for breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for me as a guest

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer Batstone | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This was a fantastic b& b! The location and views were perfect. The hostess was incredibly friendly, and accomodating. The room was huge and all facilities were clean and cosy. Breakfast was wonderful. I would stay here anytime. We had a great stay. Thank you Valerie :)

Reviewer:Miss. Kirsty Dunn | Mon 2nd Mar 2015


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

Loved this place. Warm characterful with fine views. Would recommend. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Karl Thomason | Sun 1st Mar 2015


Spot on - Rating 5/5

This is an absolutely \'Spot on\' B and B. Everything you would expect and more. Val is a charming lady who will try to accommodate your every need. We stayed here for three nights visiting relatives in the area. Her breakfast really is the biggest, tastiest breakfast we have ever had in a B and B and her venue is the quietest place we have ever stayed. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Anthony | Tue 24th Feb 2015


Saturday 14th February - Rating 5/5

Visiting for a wedding and had a fantastic stay. Lovely home, excellent hosting, extremely comfortable nights sleep. To top it off a fantastic breakfast. Fully recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Smith | Sun 15th Feb 2015


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Everything about Ford House Farm is first class.Comfortable room with view of River Aire.Excellent breakfast. Superb location for visits to Ilkley, Leeds, Bronte country and the Moors, and walks alongside the river or canal.

Response

Thank you for your review look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Welham | Sun 8th Feb 2015


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Val was very welcoming on our arrival and throughout our stay. She was friendly and informative about local restaurant options and walking distances along the canal, without being over-familiar. The room overlooking the countryside was large and comfortable with a lovely hot shower. The breakfasts were very tasty - I can particularly recommend the scrambled egg and smoked salmon.

Reviewer:Miss. Suzie Kitchin | Mon 2nd Feb 2015


Ford house farm - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and a really pleasant room, comfortable and spacious. Excellent breakfast and a great stay overall.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie Hollins | Thu 29th Jan 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean, beautifully decorated and furnished room, with everything you would expect from a good hotel ... except that it\'s a wonderfully quiet, friendly and welcoming and you can park more or less outside the door.Will definitely stay here next time if I work in Bradford again.

Reviewer:Ms. Sandy Holland | Sun 30th Nov 2014


Simply brilliant - Rating 5/5

A simply brilliant B+B.Everything worked well and such a spacious and comfortable room.Great breakfast arranged and served flexibly and efficiently to help you make the most of your day.The en-suite facilities were amazing.The best shower I have ever encountered.A very friendly place too.

Reviewer:Dr. Duncan W Reed | Fri 28th Nov 2014


Trip to y - Rating 5/5

Well impressed.Good welcome.Room excellent with huge sofa.Very good hosts.Excellent B and B lived up to its 4 stars

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Boswell | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome. shown to room and invited to choose a time for breakfsat to match my travel needs the next day. Rooms extremely well maintained. All room facilities of a large hotel but with the personal touch that is very important as a lone traveller. Brakfast was 5 star, poached eggs were a perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Jukes | Fri 10th Oct 2014


Ruth - Rating 5/5

Excellent hospitality and delicious breakfasts!

Reviewer:Ms. Ruth Desborough | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Excellent-first class! - Rating 5/5

Wow! What a stunning location, and a most beautiful luxurious place to stay. Careful friendly attention is taken to every single detail for the enjoyment of your stay. Rooms-delightfully decorated and every amenity is there for you to enjoy. Val and Michael are super hosts. I highly recommend Ford House Farm - you\'ll not be disappointed!

Reviewer:Mrs. Marilyn Irons | Thu 2nd Oct 2014


Yorkshire Gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and facilities. Short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport. Secure parking if required. Lovely hostess. What more could you want!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Taylor | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Yorkshire Gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and facilities. Short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport. Secure parking if required. Lovely hostess. What more could you want!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Taylor | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Yorkshire Gem - Rating 1/5

Lovely room, good facilities, short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport. Secure parking if required. Lovely hostess - what more can you want.!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Taylor | Wed 24th Sep 2014


A hidden gem! - Rating 5/5

Everything you would expect from a good B& B and more.Great views, great breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble!

Reviewer:Mr. ColinWills | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely location in a nice family farm house.Everything was clean and well cared for, yet it retained the Olde Worlde look about it. Loved the sash windows which worked. We were looked after in the most friendly way having lovely breakfasts with lovely pottery and linen. Don\'t know how the owner managed to look after us so well, with all the horses, dogs etc. also to care for. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Monty Slocombe | Fri 19th Sep 2014


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful owners. Beautiful, quiet setting. Luxurious room with excellent en-suit facilities. The provision of fresh milk for tea and coffee in our room was much appreciated. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rhona Dick | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Our stay- Rating 5/5

On our arrival we received a warm welcome from Val, and were shown to our large twin bedded room with a view of open countryside. A breakfast that could not be bettered was served by Michael - followed by some wry Yorkshire humour.We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Irvine Mcveagh | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay in a beautiful location. I stayed for a week and my room was very comfortable, spotless and had a great view of the fields beyond Ford House Farm. I walked along the canal path into Shipley everyday which is just down from the B& B. A great space to stay, in a lovely spot, very quiet and peacuful.Many thanks to Ford House Farm for such a relaxing week.Tim

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Shore | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Very comfortable and friendly guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house with exceptionally large room and beautiful ensuite overlooking the garden. The owners were very friendly and it had a wide range for breafkast.

Reviewer:Mr. David Tarr | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Great West Yorkshire base - Rating 5/5

Better room, better breakfast than my company's approved list of hotels. Half the price, better location and nicer people. What's not to like?I will happily return.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas Daniel | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Exceptional!!! - Rating 5/5

A lovely, homely welcome awaits you here at this beautiful farmhouse. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for Val and Michael who go out of their way to ensure you have all the local knowledge that you need. Well appointed rooms and absolutely superb breakfasts await you every morning. Highly recommended and many thanks for making our 3 night stay a total pleasure.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Eddie | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Beautiful Accommodation and Wonderful Owners - Rating 5/5

We used Ford House Farm for one night, as our friend was getting married down the road and I cannot tell you how lovely this place is. It was such a shame we only got to stay for one night. There were five of us staying in 2 doubles and single, the rooms are beautiful, the views are amazing and Val, who looked after us during our stay, was so helpful and accommodating. I really wish we could have stayed a few more nights and would highly recommend Ford House Farm to anyone and I hope I get to come back again.

Reviewer:Miss. Hazel Slingsby | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely;huge room with a view out over the fields, beautifully quiet and dark at night. Val was very efficient. Good choice of things for breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Val Corbett | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stopping off place, most comfy and delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Davis | Wed 30th Jul 2014


Janette & Megan - Rating 5/5

My granddaughter & I had a wonderful night with you, the room and breakfast was excellent.The whole atmosphere of Ford Farm was friendly and you were made to feel very welcome, if I am up your way again I would stay again and certainly recommend you to family and friends.Good luck.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janette Willoughby | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Just got home from our lovely long weekend break. Our stay was wonderful, great food, lovely clean room and Val and Michael were lovely, so friendly. Would recommend a stay with these lovely people. Thanks for all you're tips on places we wanted to go.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie Druce | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This has to be the cleanest, most welcoming and comfortable B& B I've been to. A few of us stayed here as part of a wedding party at a nearby venue and all agree it was a lovely place to stay. The owners are friendly,chatty and considerate, but not nosey. The rooms are huge with individual characters and lovely views. So peaceful we had a great nights sleep and after the freshly cooked breakfast the next morning, were fully refreshed. If you need to get away, Ford House Farm is very reasonably priced, knocks the socks off the equivalent hotel chains and will leave you wanting to return.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph Coles | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed here to attend a wedding and was impressed by the lovely room and friendly owners. Incredibly good value for money with a delicious breakfast and great views, look no further for a great place to stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Kirby Draper | Mon 16th Jun 2014


First class experience - Rating 5/5

We had an exceptional stay at Ford House Farm. Our room was spacious and comfortable and beautifully decorated. Excellent modern bathroom and shower cubicle. Lovely views over garden and paddocks. Our hosts Michael and Anne could not have been more friendly, hospitable and helpful. Best breakfast anywhere and superbly presented. Wonderful place, fantastic value for money and highly recommended.Delightful and a real gem.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Bufton | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed at Ford House Farm twice and both experiences have been wonderful.Great rooms, superb breakfasts and excellent hosts Val and Michael. A great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Moore | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Not just any old B&B...... - Rating 5/5

.....but a B& B the way it should be done. The hosts Val and Michael certainly deserve their awards from Enjoy England and I can give no less than 5 stars in this rating. Having stayed in many B& Bs, hotels etc. the length and breadth of the country (for both business and pleasure), I think you would be hard pushed to find another as good value as Ford House Farm. Situated in a nice quiet country location (and down a fairly narrow single-track lane), yet not too far from the city. Great room - spotlessly clean, great breakfast, great hosts. I will definitely be staying again when in the area, whether on business or otherwise.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek Smith | Thu 29th May 2014


yorkshire - Rating 5/5

Brilliant guest house,hosts very friendly,amazing breakfast,could not fault our stay at all would definitely visit again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. David Holdsworth | Sat 24th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable b& b in rural setting near Leeds-Liverpool Canal. Val is a delightful hostess and she serves a first class breakfast.Hope we can return.

Reviewer:Mr. Antony Gordon | Thu 22nd May 2014


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Lovely and quiet, nice big rooms, excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Eason | Tue 6th May 2014


Beutiful setting very friendly - Rating 5/5

We had a brief overnight stay.Our double bedroom was very large with wonderful views and modern ensuite.Lots of choice for Breakfast all fresh and very well presented with classic English style.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Guy | Mon 28th Apr 2014


our two night stay - Rating 5/5

As with our last visit, everything was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The choice of breakfast was second to none, all beautifully cooked.The room was large and very comfortable and the owners went out of their way to be helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce Timpson | Thu 3rd Apr 2014


Thoroughly recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, large, clean, comfortable rooms, lovely breakfasts and a peaceful, scenic location but just yards from a main road connection to tour the area. Good value too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Biswas | Tue 25th Mar 2014


Very clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very friendly and helpful owner Val.Super breakfast was lnice and hot and attention to detail was very present.I will stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Colquhoun | Wed 19th Mar 2014


Best B&B ever! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Ford House Farm twice before and always loved it. This time was no exception. Lovely friendly welcome, 5 star accommodation/ food/ location! We would always choose Ford House Farm over a hotel. Looking forward to going back for the Tour de France Grand Depart from Leeds and the early Yorkshire stages. A true Yorkshire gem. It's so handy for the breathtakingly beautiful Yorkshire Dales or the commercial/industrial West Riding. Even the River Aire is at the bottom of the meadow! Gorgeous.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Welham | Tue 11th Mar 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome as always.Lovely clean and comfortable room.Delicious breakfasts.Just like coming home.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne Taylor | Sat 1st Mar 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place! Initial impressions were great, the room was big, comfortable and well set out. Besides the lovely surroundings, It was Val herself who made our stay. Her friendly nature and informed advice gave the Ford House Farm the personal touch that is all to often lacking from modern hotels. Thanks again for a great couple of nights !

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Hill | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


A great B & B - Rating 5/5

A wonderful welcoming place to lay your head. It is a real home from home and I felt well looked after. The room was extremely well appointed and very comfortable. Will definitely return when next in Bradford. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill Looker | Wed 12th Feb 2014


Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here immensely.The room was comfortable, the breakfasts excellent and we hope at some stage to return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Rogers | Mon 30th Dec 2013


short break - Rating 5/5

great place to stay large clean rooms we were made to feel at home good quality great breakfast would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Francis Parkin | Thu 12th Dec 2013


What more could you want.... - Rating 5/5

Thanks again Val for another enjoyable stay. Clean, warm, spacious and a great breakfasts. See you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Legg | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly and hospitable owner. Comfortable bed. Clean, quiet and spacious room. Very good breakfast. Pleasant setting. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Toase | Mon 4th Nov 2013


Review - Rating 4/5

We stayed this week-end for my brothers wedding. Lovely place to stay, very friendly welcome, breakfast was lovely. The views were stunning. Local Taxi service excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine Dollery | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Our one night at Ford House Farm was very pleasant. Farm is quiet and peaceful although near to the main road. Rooms are comfortable and stylish. Breakfast delicious. Host welcoming and helpful. Handy location for Saltaire, Ilkley and neighbouring places.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Wood | Mon 21st Oct 2013


B&B at its best - Rating 5/5

We had high expectations from other reviews and the Ford House did not disappoint. It's a beautiful setting, surrounded by pasture with grazing horses. All inside is spotless and Val made us very welcome. Our room was spacious with great views over the valley, and was fresh and clean, fully equipped.Breakfast experience was excellent, with a wonderful 'full English', including Val's home grown tomatoes. The Ford house continues to earn it's top rating.- Malcolm

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Waddoups | Fri 18th Oct 2013


Charming B&B - Rating 5/5

It is a lovely quiet place with gorgeous views. Proprietors were very welcoming and the breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Ms. Ruth Glick | Thu 10th Oct 2013


Luxury! - Rating 5/5

What a pleasure it was to stay at Ford House Farm - the welcome was warm and friendly, our room was sheer luxury and the breakfast options everything one could desire. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie Golton | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


Great place to stay! - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome (much apreciated by a very flustered mother of the bride), lovely clean room, great breakfast and all in a pretty, secluded location where it is difficult to believe that it is so close to a main road!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Slack | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


...and so handy for Saltaire..... - Rating 5/5

Make no mistake, STAY HERE!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Carter | Wed 18th Sep 2013


Warwickshire Mark - Rating 5/5

I couldn't have been more delighted to have found this charming B& B run by the wonderfully friendly Val and Michael.Set amongst some open fields with horses roaming about, it was a a beautiful setting.The room was huge with modern, high quality en-suite facilities and the cooked breakfast was top class.I will definately use this B& B again and highly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Davis | Wed 18th Sep 2013


Great in every way - Rating 5/5

This B and B has got it all - stunning location, friendly host who cannot do enough for you, huge bedrooms with high quality furniture and the best breakfast in Yorkshire.I have already recommended Ford House Farm to people and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Rodd | Sat 14th Sep 2013


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

A really lovely B& B with the most accomodating hosts, a great room with fantastic views and a delicious breakfast (although I was disappointed that the black pudding was missing!).Excellent value for money and I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Scott | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Definitely repeatable!! - Rating 5/5

Countryside at its best!!Horses, green pastures, lovely home, and my giodness food from the best "local areas"and hosts!!!They made sure our future travels were squared away!!!Definitely follow their recommendations if your plans aren't set in stone!

Reviewer:Mrs. Francesca Holladay | Sat 31st Aug 2013


Not far short of stunning! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful surprise to drive off the busy road, down a lane to open countryside. Great welcome, lovely room and en-suite, plenty of space for the car, wonderful breakfast, what more could you want? I'm still going to give you a 5star, just try and get rid of the nobbly matress! Can we come back please? We'll be in touch - thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Legg | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


A B&B right out of the top drawer - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 nights and were made to feel completely at home by Val and Michael. Our room was huge, spotlessly clean, well furnished, comfortable bed and with great views over the valley. The breakfasts are great:substantial, well cooked and presented with quality ingredients and nothing was too much trouble:for example we like fresh fruit and after mentioning this when booking Val even put a bowl of fruit in our room - a very thoughtful touch. Another nice touch was fresh milk for the tea and coffee in the room which was really appreciated. There is lots to do within easy driving distance as Ford House Farm is well placed for access to Leeds and Bradford as well as Skipton and the southern Dales. In short true Yorkshire hospitality at a great B& B. We will most certainly be staying here again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Moore | Tue 30th Jul 2013


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely couple- so helpful. Good breakfast. Comfy beds. Close to lovely pub- Halfway house- great food.Nice farm location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gabrielle Barrett | Mon 29th Jul 2013


One night stay - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely double room with views. I only stayed one night but would not hesitate staying again. Very comfortable, decent breakfast and lovely host. Thanks.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola Potts | Fri 26th Jul 2013


bloody hot!!! - Rating 5/5

We could not have asked for a better place.....superb room...& attention to detail.Breakfast excellent......charming couple.Perfect spot to visit some of the tourist spots.....even an excellent pub only 10mins walk away for evening meal.

Reviewer:Mr. David Cobham | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

“Excellent” Pending review I stayed overnight in July and I strongly recommend Ford House Farm. After countless stays in hotels up and down the country I must say Ford House Farm "knocks spots"of the rest. The hosts are terrific and very helpful, the room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was as good as you`ll get anywhere.Ford House Farm is ideally situated for business guests with high speed ( and reliable) wi-fi and has secure off street parking.If you want to unwind after a long drive the views are terrific and the walks peaceful and the garden tranquil.I thoroughly recommend Ford House Farm B& B...it`s probably the best kept secret in Yorkshire

Reviewer:Mr. Hugh Eakins | Thu 11th Jul 2013


Review- Rating 5/5

Ford House Farm 5 STAR says it all.We will definitely return.Comfortable clean room. Good choice of breakfast. Very good food.Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Lovely location.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Ambridge | Tue 2nd Jul 2013


Very nice - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our short stay and found everything very welcoming.Val can't do enough for you and is very sweet.

Reviewer:Mr. Antonie Murgatroyd | Tue 25th Jun 2013


Very nice - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our short stay and found everything very welcoming.Val can't do enough for you and is very sweet.

Reviewer:Mr. Antonie Murgatroyd | Tue 25th Jun 2013


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Val provides a super B& B. For me she was especially accomodating. I had two young springer spaniels I had to take care of at short notice and she accomodated us all providing a stable for the dogs, and keeping an eye on them while I was at work. My room was lovely, with a huge comfy sofa, excellent shower, and comfy bed. The breakfast was 'spot on' I would recommend Ford House Farm to anyone.Thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Maria Dineen | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Real Yorkshire hospitality - Rating 5/5

True Yorkshire hospitality in a homely farmhouse with beautiful views and pretty gardens. We received a warm welcome, & were shown to a spacious, comfortable room with relaxing decor and sofa and views over gardens, paddocks with horses, and hills/trees. Roomy modern shower room too. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Nothing is too much trouble, excellent hosts. Any small request dealt with so quickly, with a smile and tlc. We felt absolutely "at home". Breakfasts superb, lots of choice. Didnt eat a thing all day after the Full English our first morning! Yum. Access to room any time of day with own key was really helpful for a rest, shower and brush-up before birthday celebratory meals out with local friends. We will stay again when visiting our Yorkshire friends, and have told them about this local treasure for other visitors who might need a stopover. 5 stars well deserved. Oh - and the quiet is wonderful. How often today can one hear Silence! Well, awake for a while one night I lay and listened to precisely that. Wonderful, tranquil, peaceful stay. Excellent location for many towns, villages and locations in this area of Yorkshire.

Reviewer:Mr. Howard Barnes | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Excellent B&B, Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B, well equipped, large rooms, super fast broadband, very comfortable, super breakfast, lovely grounds and Val is very friendly and helpful. Superb value, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Law | Fri 14th Jun 2013


Tranquility in the Town - Rating 5/5

We had a really peaceful stay at FHF. Room had superb views,was large, well equipped and tastefully furnished. Natural duvets were a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was superb. This lovely establishment has a real homely feel to it and I will definitely want to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie A | Mon 10th Jun 2013


Bed & breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Everything you would want in a b& b. Good food,comfortable beds,beautiful clean establishment with a wonderful view.Lovely hosts too!

Reviewer:Mrs. June Burgess | Mon 20th May 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

After choosing Ford House Farm purely reviews on the internet, we were not disappointed at all. Finding the farm from the Sat Nav was simple and parking easy. We had a warm and informative greeting from the Landlady and our room was excellent and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good quality and filling. We would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone. Thank You

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Toner | Wed 15th May 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed here whilst running a golf tournament at Bradford golf club.It was fantastic.The owners could not do enough to make our stay memorable.Would sorecommend this establishment to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynn Wallis | Thu 9th May 2013


A Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived,in deep snow,till when we left,we were looked after.The room was large,clean and with an immaculate en-suite shower room.Breakfast was top quality and cooked to order.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Charlton | Mon 25th Mar 2013


4 days of luxury - Rating 5/5

This was the third visit to this wonderfully comfortable establishment.You receive a very warm true Yorkshire welcome,the facilities are of a very high standard and the room wonderfully spaceous, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are deliceous with plenty of choice and more than enough for even the biggest of appetites.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne Taylor | Sat 16th Mar 2013


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Such a friendly place to stay.Lovely rooms with every comfort attended to.

Response

Thank you Amanda for review we were glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again and a have a safe flight home RegardsMichael & Val

Reviewer:Mr. Amanda Livsey | Sun 10th Mar 2013


A jewel in the moors. - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay in such beautiful surroundings! This really is a gem of a place, our very spacious room overlooked the stunning moors and was equipped with everything you needed, the attention paid to every small detail was evident. Thank you Val and Michael for your hospitality and for welcoming us into your home. It was our first trip To Yorkshire but certainly won't be our last. We can't wait to return to Ford House Farm. Bev & Derek Crouchman

Response

Thank you for for your review we were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future Regards Michael & Val

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverly Crouchman | Fri 8th Mar 2013


Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend Ford House Farm highley enough! A warm welcome, lovely rooms, free wifi and the best breakfast! I shall certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Hamlyn | Sat 16th Feb 2013


Peaceful comfort - Rating 5/5

Home from home may sound clicheed, but Ford House Farm really is a comfortable, friendly, quiet place to stay. Val is a welcoming, thoughtful host, and the bedrooms are spotless and well-equipped. Breakfast is fresh and delicious - and the house is very convenient, yet tranquil.

Reviewer:Mrs. FrancesBrock | Thu 25th Oct 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Booked one night stayed 3...what a great place...and such friendly and helpful hosts....Would have stayed longer if i could...so comfortable..and the food was great!!

Reviewer:Mr. Rafe Peacock | Wed 24th Oct 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting, lovely owners, can't fault it at all.Thanks for a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Barr | Sun 30th Sep 2012


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

Raises B& B to a standard of excellence. Rooms are sublime, breakfasts are waist threatening! Difficult to find so use the GPS. Only shortfall is the smell of stale cigarette smoke in a non-smoking house!

Reviewer:Dr. Anthony Owen | Sat 29th Sep 2012


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend Ford house farm to anyone looking for a B& B in this area. I found the rooms comfortable and well appointed, Breakfast superb and Val and Michael were just perfect hosts. Should I pass this way again I would certainly look to stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Holland | Fri 28th Sep 2012


excellent break - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable 3 nights at Ford House Farm.Our room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and nice clean en-suite. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We can certainly recommend a stay here and hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Trickett | Mon 17th Sep 2012


What a find! A real gem. - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful stay at Ford House Farm. I thought that both Michael and Valerie were exemplary hosts. My wife was suffering from a sore back and Valerie gave her some pain killers immediately even though we simply enquired about the closest chemist. The room was clean and tastefully appointed;WiFi was free;small en suite shower and toilet. We had an ample English breakfast before we left. Michael actually led us to town parking so that we could complete some family history research. I would have no hesitation recommending this delightful B& B. The pictures on its website do not do justice to the lovely countryside it is nestled in. Only gripe-it is not well signposted so you might overshoot it like we did.

Reviewer:Mr. George Bredon | Tue 11th Sep 2012


A comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I would recommend Ford house farm to anyone requiring a comfortable and reasonably priced B& B, breakfast was lovely, the room wonderful and relaxing and the hosts, well just perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Sharples | Tue 4th Sep 2012


Cottage delight - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting, beautiful cottage gardens, spacious room and the best breakfast ever! Chickens in the gardens too. Loved it and looking for an excuse to return.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Reiss | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely relaxing stay at this fine B& B. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, everything has been thought of to make the stay special. Excellent breakfasts and the whole place has an air of no rush. Certainly hope we will return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gwenda Isaacs | Fri 24th Aug 2012


Ford House Farm, Baildon - Rating 5/5

Ford House Farm is a welcoming place in every way, guests are well looked after, all needs are more than adequately catered for;altogether a very pleasant experience.We hope to revisit at some future date.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Richmond | Fri 17th Aug 2012


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and spacious rooom, excellent breakfasts, friendly hosts, very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Stowe | Fri 10th Aug 2012


excellent value - Rating 5/5

Very warm and welcoming,spacious well furnished rooms, large shower room and supplied with everything you need. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Located down a farm lane but very secure. Will definitely return if in the area again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marina Beattie | Thu 26th Jul 2012


Peaceful quiet stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Ford House Farm in July travelling for business. As I was a single traveller I wanted to stay somewhere I felt safe and comfortable as I rarely have to travel and stay overnight in my job. The Farm is just on the outskirts of Bradford and Leeds. As it is not in a town/city I did not have to fight my way through town traffic in unfamiliar territory. The Room was clean, tidy, and comfortable with en-suite which looked newly installed. The views from my window were of open fields which helped me relax after my drive from the midlands. There is a pub a walk away for food or there is the Marriott hotel which also serves food for non residents which is a 2 min drive away. Val is extremely friendly and she does a fantastic breakfast to set you up for the day. Thank you for a peaceful stay.Emma

Reviewer:Mrs. EmmaGarner-jones | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Bournemouth - Rating 5/5

Peacful house, Clean tidy,come and go as you please.Wonderful Host's ,Great Breakfast.Can't wait bto return.

Reviewer:Mr. Carl Roff | Sat 23rd Jun 2012


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

stayed here because the IBIS was full.What a revelation!Will definitely be staying here again, quiet & secluded area where I was warmly greeted.Rooms fitted to better standard than normal "run of the mill"(chains watch out!!)Hearty great breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Dubar | Mon 18th Jun 2012


A wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Ford House Farm five years ago and was eager to make it a stop on my most recent visit to Yorkshire (May 2012).I was not disappointed and my travelling companion agreed with me that of all the B& Bs we visited during our vacation in England, this was the best.Val and Michael Padley are warm and welcoming hosts and the accommodation was top notch - comfortable, pleasantly decorated and spotlessly clean.I renewed my acquaintance with Meg and Mollie, the resident border collies and they were quite willing to share a ball with me (for as long as I was prepared to toss it!)Breakfast was tasty, plentiful and nicely prepared and when we left, Val wrote out directions to our next destination and suggested things of interest to watch for.I look forward to future visits to Ford House Farm.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane Schillaci | Fri 8th Jun 2012


Saltaire Arts Trial weekend stay. - Rating 5/5

What a friendly, helpful welcome we received! Ford House Farm is a beautiful house, spotlessly kept, and with everything needed to make our stay memorable and relaxing. It is superbly located, ovelooking quiet fields, and surrounded by it's own lovely garden. The breakfasts provided by Val and Michael are delicious and generous - troubel ws taken to accommodate my gluten-free diet - we certainly hope to return, and thoutoughly recommend Ford House!

Response

Thank you Frances for review we are glad you enjoyed your stay At Ford House Farm Val & Michael

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances Brock | Mon 7th May 2012


Excellence - Rating 5/5

Superior B& B.Chosen due to the proximity of a local wedding venue we were guests at, and based on the reviews.I've stayed at 5* hotels, who would do well to stay at Ford House Farm B& Bto see how it should be done.The rooms are large and airy, with a modern décor - yet in keeping to the property and area.Spotless bathroom with walk in shower with rainfall type shower head.An early Check in request proved to be no trouble for the hosts.No skimping on the in-room coffee/tea facilities like some places who provide only a T-bag each etc!Secure parking.Hearty Breakfast consisting of Pink Grapefruit/cereals/croissants/Full English/toast/fresh coffee/fresh orangeetc, also Vegetarian alternatives catered for.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Hook | Wed 25th Apr 2012


What a pleasure - Rating 5/5

Can I just say how well your looked after and how hospitable Val and Michael are. Everthing you need is catered for - and more. I've already booked future trips following my first stay - excellent and many many thanks - highly recommend to anyone - Simon

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Tilley | Sat 31st Mar 2012


First Class - Rating 5/5

This is the fourth time we have stayed here and to rooms, service and friendliness of the owners is second to none. I will be staying again at the Ford House Farm. Thank you!!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Pearson | Mon 26th Mar 2012


Excellent Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay in lovely accommodation. Very comfortable, very friendly and welcoming. Recommend Ford House Farm to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Legg | Tue 20th Mar 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight on a visit to saltaire.We were made very welcome and facilities were excellent.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Fenwick Kirton-darling | Sun 26th Feb 2012


Ford Farmhouse - Rating 5/5

Situated just outside Saltaire a Victorian model industrial village which is well worth a visit. Our reception was friendly, the room comfortable and the breakfast good. Though evening meals are not served the is a good pub/restauant close by. Aloso hand for visiting Bronte country.

Reviewer:Dr. David Ellis | Mon 6th Feb 2012


Review - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome to an imaculate guest house. The room was excellant with a well equiped shower room. Breakfast was the traditional full English.Wi;;certainly stay there again

Response

Thank you DAVID for your review hope to see you on your next vist Michael & Val

Reviewer:Mr. David Whitehead | Sun 11th Dec 2011


Week-end break at Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaited us.We had a large comfortable room with every facility we might need.An excellent breakfast set us up for the day.Would very strongly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your review Frederick realy nice to meet you and your wife hope to see you again when you next visit family VAL & MICHAEL

Reviewer:Mr. Frederick Leversha | Tue 29th Nov 2011


The perfect B & B - Rating 5/5

This is a great B & B, beautiful rooms, fabulous setting and very freindly. I would stay there every time. Thank you

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our B & B hope to see you again VAL & MICHAEL

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Connett | Wed 23rd Nov 2011


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent - Very spacious & comfortable rooms. Free WIFI and very good food. Good walks close by too. The owners are exremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble.My colleagues were staying in a large hotel close by and I would not have swapped accomodation with any of them. I certainly got the best deal by far. I would recommend Fordhouse Farm to anyone travelling for business or pleasure and needing accomodation in this area and I would not hesitate to book a room next time I am in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. David Willmott | Mon 10th Oct 2011


good - Rating 4/5

It was a very quiet and comfortable, it was very nice to get away and relax and the other half loved your breakfasts!!

Reviewer:Miss. Maggie Sayce | Tue 20th Sep 2011


hassle free comfort - Rating 5/5

Ford House Farm is definietly somewhere you look forward to returning to at the end of the day.I end up in B& Bs quite a bit and some are merely a place to sleep in, not exactly welcoming.Quite the opposite with Ford House Farm.It was well worth paying that little bit more for the quality of the room;spacious, clean & well maintained, comfortable bed, excellent shower (so important!) decor not tired and exceptional service from Mike and Val.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sophia Strang Steel | Fri 16th Sep 2011


A night at Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight at Ford House when visiting our son in Calverley and will certainly return.Nice quiet spot , great rooms and first class breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. John Griffiths | Sun 11th Sep 2011


Bingley Music Festival - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome when we arrived,nice spacious room with fantastic ensuite.Breakfast was delicious.Very helpful and couldnt do enough for us,would definately stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Ms. Zowie Bell | Tue 6th Sep 2011


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Ford House Farm. Very spacious room, beautiful surroundings and tasty breakfast. Owners made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend this B& B.

Reviewer:Dr. Laurie Higbed | Mon 5th Sep 2011


Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation –room was spacious & comfortable, and the service excellent. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Stowe | Tue 30th Aug 2011


- Rating 4/5

Excellent service and accommodationVery friendly and lovely locationWe are happy to recommend this B& B to others

Reviewer:Mrs. Margery Ward | Tue 23rd Aug 2011


A gem - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect.

Reviewer:Mr. John Lamb | Thu 18th Aug 2011


A lovely place - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at Ford House Farm. Michael and Valerie were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the room was big, comfortable and well-decorated with a fine en-suite bathroom. There's a beautiful view out across the garden and the fields at the bottom of the valley. Breakfasts were tasty and abundant, and our time here was relaxing and snag-free;we'd definitely recommend staying here if you're in the Shipley area.

Reviewer:Miss. Katherine Harloe | Mon 15th Aug 2011


really good - Rating 5/5

It was absolutely great;the view was magnificent as well the breakfast. Really helpful people telling us lots of things about the surroundings and what to do in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Ruben Pas | Tue 2nd Aug 2011


Same high standards as before! - Rating 4/5

This was our second visit which was as enjoyable as our first. The room was comfortable, the shower luxurious and the breakfast a delight!Many thanks to Val and Michael.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer German | Thu 21st Jul 2011


Review - Rating 4/5

Many thanks for letting us leave the car for the week, whilst we completed the Dales Highway. Accomodation lovely, very roomy and at the right price - thanks again

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Francis | Thu 21st Jul 2011


Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

We cannot fault our stay in any way.A lovely room, a peaceful setting, superb breakfast and friendly, helpful hosts.We would certainly stay again if visiting the area.Thank you very much Val and Mike.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Skipworth | Mon 18th Jul 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very Welcoming & Hospitable, very beautiful surrounding countryside, excellent rooms

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Eustace | Fri 8th Jul 2011


Ford House Farm - Rating 5/5

I would recommend this lovely place to any of my friendsBreakfast was excellent and the warmth of welcome was very specialHorses in the field and friendly hens all helpedNAT Young

Reviewer:Mr. Nat Young | Mon 27th Jun 2011


'Ford House Farm' - Rating 4/5

I'd stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Hopgood | Fri 24th Jun 2011


ford house farm - Rating 5/5

I stayed here on the 11th of june with my family we were going to a wedding it was a wonderful place .THE ROOMS WERE perfect very clean breakfast was also very nice and well set out fresh orange fruit cereals and full english breakfast a pot of tea or coffee also the people who own ford house farm are very frendly and help you in anyway they can

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie Waton | Mon 20th Jun 2011


Thank you for your hospitality. - Rating 5/5

Our stay was brilliant, we had a very warm welcome and the room was lovely;we also slept really comfortabley.The breakfast the next morning was tasty and very well presented. I personally would definitely stay with Ford House Farm again and I would recommend to friends and family as well. Once again thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Rebekah Mitchell | Sun 19th Jun 2011


Business Traveller - Rating 5/5

My recent stay at the Ford House Farm, was fantastic. On arrival my first impressions were that the guest house was secure, clean confortable and I was greeted in a really friendly manner. My room was more modern than I'd imagined and spacious. I'd definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny Kovacs | Wed 15th Jun 2011


Ford House Farm B&B - Rating 5/5

We could not have asked for more from our stay at Ford House Farm.Our reception was warm and welcoming, the romm was spacious, comfortable and had great views and the food was excellent.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill Wilkes | Mon 13th Jun 2011


Highlight of our holiday - Rating 5/5

WE stayed 2 nights at the end of our Yorkshire holiday and before the flight home to Amsterdam.Perfect in every sense.Val is the ideal hostess.So homely,affable and attentive.The accommodation was extremely high standard.Our room was spacious, quiet with great views over the countryside. Handy for Saltaire and only 10 mins to Airport.We thoroughly recommend Ford House Farm.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy Bates | Tue 7th Jun 2011


Just wonderful! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay. Great setting, beautiful rooms,excellent service.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Irving | Wed 1st Jun 2011


Visit Saltaire! - Rating 4/5

Big room with good view. Bathroom not huge, but adequate and due for renovation next!Fine breakfast and easy parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Reed | Sun 15th May 2011